We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astounding architecture”
Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trident, Gurgaon
Ranked #2 of 238 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Unless you have looked beforehand, you will be stunned with the massive architecture as you are guided to reception(even more astounding at night). Dehli does not exist here. Inside are towering ceilings and designer appointments that tell you it is special. The hotel is a part of the Oberoi organization and actually adjoins the Dehli Oberoi. All rooms are on one level, with a pool, spa, and small restaurant down some stairs from a courtyard. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Staff will attend to every need. The hotel bills it self as a "no tipping" affair. There is a large dining room with an astounding buffet choice or a la carte. The bar, which can be very busy, has a menu, and there is a specialty Indian restaurant. I stayed twice on a tour changeover and was disappointed to leave.

Room Tip: Rooms have outlooks to landscaped areas, but open onto interior hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SanFranciscoBodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and services provided by our young and efficient team and that your stay was truly memorable. Our team of dedicated ladies and gentlemen go the extra mile to create guest delight as nothing motivates us more than ensuring happy guests. Thank you for your generous words of appreciation for the team.

Thank you for highlighting that you loved the location, the grandeur of the hotel, rooms, the quality of the food, service and product.

We value your sentiments and look forward to welcome you back to the Trident, Gurgaon.

Thank you.

Warm regards,

Amitabh Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Decided to head to the Trident for a brunch on a gloomy rainy sunday,all that gloom was gone as I was greeted by friendly and courteous staff,lovely change of menu,perfect ambience, to top it all a live band all that added to a perfect and relaxing Sunday brunch at the Cilantro in the most beautiful property of Trident Gurgaon.l left singing and humming a melody to a Sunday afternoon well spent.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience at our Sunday Brunch and that you felt welcomed and looked after. It is wonderful to know that the team together were able to live up to your expectations, and created wonderful memories for you to take back with you.

We look forward to your continued patronage.

Thank you.

Warm regards,

Amitabh Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The service we received was absolutely outstanding, the front office staff was friendly and courteous, and willing to help in anyway they could.
The best however was the service, wonderful lady Ms. Akanksha made us feel very welcome and quite at home. She assisted us throughout the whole event. Big ups to the whole team of Trident, Gurugram. :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. My team and I are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and that you were looked after.

Your feedback reinforces our founder Chairman’s philosophy on providing gracious service with genuine care and our Executive Chairman’s belief in people being our most important asset. Their beliefs and philosophy are the driving force behind our organization today. It is heartening that our people are taking that extra step in building an everlasting bond with our guests.

I have shared your sentiments with the entire team, especially with Akanksha and she is so happy to know that her efforts have been recognized and appreciated.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued patronage.

Thank you.

Warm regards,

Amitabh Rai
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Absolutely the best hotel in Gurugram and one of the best in Delhi. I have stayed here several times and the quality and service is consistently fabulous. Check-in/check-out procedures are quick and seamless. Staff are incredibly warm and accommodating -- some of the best in the world. The property itself is stunning. From the moment you walk in, to the rooms themselves, you feel like you are in a different place. Special mention to the lobby team and management team, and the ever-friendly and faithful Mohit who is a permanent fixture in the lobby with his incredible warmth and service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trident, Gurgaon.

I feel privileged that you took time to share your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

It was wonderful to know that you had a truly memorable stay and enjoyed the hospitality and service across the hotel.

Thank you for your appreciation of the team – their attentiveness, friendliness and genuine desire to meet and exceed guest expectations. Happy guests are the greatest source of motivation for all of us here and your words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team.

We look forward for your continued patronage.

Warm regards,

Amitabh Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I have always been fascinated by the grandeur of Trident at Gurgaon. It's not intimidating due to sheer size but the concept of personal space is imbibed deep into architecture design and layout. The lofty heights majestic corridor & sense of expand outside is awesome. It almost makes you feel to be in a resort. The restaurant has the same principle. It is a nice balance between completely secluded sit out and a normal distance. It's somewhere in between. The food is ok, but the cutlery the service the charm & grandeur of the place makes it special. You can actually sit down unwind relax and have a leisurely meal with business colleagues or near n dear ones. Altogether, it is worth an experience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank rbrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that you loved the hotel, food, guest room comfort, service and attention to detail. I am glad that we were able to live up to our promise of service excellence and make your stay truly memorable. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our young ladies and gentlemen. I have shared your sentiments with each of them.

We deeply value your patronage and all of us at Trident, Gurgaon look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you.

Warm regards,

Amitabh Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.1 km away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,287 reviews
24.7 km away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
412 reviews
3.2 km away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,106 reviews
5.3 km away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#5 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
880 reviews
16.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: ₹ 10,360 - ₹ 30,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Traveller's Choice Award by TripAdvisor, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Yatra, Booking.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Prestigia and TravelGuru so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing