We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise Found!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trident, Gurgaon
Ranked #2 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

This was my first trip to India. When I was told that I had to travel there on Business, I started reviewing some of the Hotels, hoping that I would be allocated somewhere nice. I couldn't have been more pleased with the Trident. From arrival to departure, the staff were fantastic - attentive, eager to please and made my stay very enjoyable. Although the hotel is in the middle of a busy area of Gurgaon, once you step out of the car and into the Hotel, it is peace and tranquility. Just what you need after a hard day of work! The rooms and facilities at the hotel are fantastic, which is what you would expect from this Hotel, but what makes it more special are the team, from front desk (easiest check-in/check-out I have ever experienced), to Restaurant/Bar staff, to Housekeeping, to gardeners...(the list goes on....) - all of them absolutely wonderful.
I am travelling again in a couple of weeks, and I have everything crossed that the Company will allocate the Trident for me and my colleague once again.....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your valuable time for updating your response onto the Trip Advisor.

As you have noticed that the hotel is designed to be an oasis in the midst of the hustle and bustle of the city and it is this characteristic which is sought after by most travelers looking for tranquility.

Your positive comments have been shared with the staff.

The Trident team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    207
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
109
203
82
622
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Little did I know that the Trident in Gurgaon was smack in the middle of busy streets and pedestrians. This oasis was exactly what I needed after long hours at work. The fact that the Trident is so secluded from the hussle and bussel yet so conveniently located is amazing. Add to that the total perfection of the staff from check-in to all three restuarants to spa facilities and of course housekeeping make this place every bit 5+ stars. If you want clean, professional, quiet and restful then this is the place. Thank you Tridnet for making me feel like a "king" for two weeks. I'll Be Back!

Patrick Giordano, USA (Florida)

Room Tip: Best room overlooks the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your valuable time for updating your response onto the Trip Advisor.

The hotel as you have noticed is built to be an oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of the city.

Your positive words have been communicated to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I have logged thousands of hotel nights across 5 continents, had great service and great facilities; the Trident in Gurgaon definitely ranks in the top group with my recent experience there.

Amazing staff all around, attitude, skill and results. Truly brought to life; "YES is the Answer what is the request?"

The grounds are very well maintained and beautiful. The food is good, the Chefs are personally attentive and highly self critical. The check in and out were superb. Internet connection works very well and you can have 3 items connected in parallel.
The one thing I suggest to improve on is the variety of TV channels, will be step closer to perfection.
I'm looking forward to my next visit already!

Room Tip: Try for a room with a view to the pool and not too far from the reception, as it could be quiet a wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AhmedFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your valuable time for updating your response onto the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you had an excellent experience.

It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition.

Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with all our team members.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed for three nights from Sunday 20th May and as usual the quality and service levels were of the highest standards. The staff are extremely attentive and very helpful at all times; it would be difficult to find fault with any aspect of the stay and the same can be said of my previous visits during 2011 and 2012.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I am happy to note that the quality and service levels were of the highest standards.

Your positive sentiments about our staff have been shared with them.

The team at Trident Gurgaon looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

The sheer size of the hotel structure and its architecture will ensure you have a memorable trip as they make great pictures for a vacation album.

I visited this hotel in Oct' 11 to attend the premier F1 race in India, the rooms are quite spacious with all 5* amenities and service.

The pool is great and you can sun-bathe, order from the bar, etc. this is the best part of the trip and you can really relax here.

The breakfast buffet is nice and while they have quite a spread, something seemed to be amiss. I can't figure out what as yet...

The 24 hr bar is great and the cocktails are ok, you can give it a miss, but must have are the selection of Beer / whiskey and the munchies are great with the drinks.

There is much to do in the premisis and though i did not use the gym and spa, it surely was inviting and would recommend its use.

Only thing missing - Jaccuzi

However, overall, one of the better places to stay in Gurgaon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akibaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your valuable time for updating your response onto the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciate the architecture and services at the hotel.

Your comments have been shared with our team members.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1.0 km away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
3.7 km away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
25.2 km away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
16.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
13.1 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Property: Trident, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,062 - ₹ 22,123
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Traveller's Choice Award by TripAdvisor, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing