We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar
Ranked #17 of 254 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The hotel is not even a 3 star hotel .
The front office team is very rude , not at all courteous .
The room are fine but service levels is bad .
The food quality is not good .
The service at restaurant is very slow again with not good food .
The stay at this hotel is not value for money

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taruny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar!

Thank you for taking your precious time to write the valuable feedback.

On behalf of the entire team at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar; we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We have addressed the same with the front desk team and assure you that we are working diligently to ensure that similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Your valuable feedback is treasured and taken most seriously, and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that on your next visit to our property; we can exceed your expectations. We assure you that our guest is of prime importance to us and we would leave no stone unturned to make your stay comfortable with us in future.

We look forward to welcome you again at our hotel and this time we will make you fall in “love with this country”.

Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

733 - 737 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

This hotel is located in udyog vihar overseeing the Delhi-Gurgaon toll both.Rooms are good,clean and comfortable.Buffet has variety and is good.It is slightly difficult to get transport from outside the hotel and there isn't much to do nearby,though the hotel provided complimentary drop up to ambi mall.Had to return by auto rickshaw as its the only option.Great option for a weekend gateway or if you have work in Gurgaon or have to catch an early morning flight.

Room Tip: Take a room in higher floor overseeing the toll booth
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhino_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Represntative at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar with a wider audience. We are so glad that you found our hotel good and greatly liked our rooms & food.

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar look forward to welcome you back for yet another memorable stay.

Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

When the staff goes about using "Founding Team" tees, you know that some things will not work. However, most of them did. With 3 floor yet to be constructed and a staff that has yet to find its bearings, it was still a good stay. I stayed 3 nights. The breakfast buffet was good but with more drinks and one more Indian dish, it would have been perfect. The Lunch and dinner were routine. The dishes although quite a lot in number were not really great idea during a holiday. The service was mostly good, but sometimes required me to ask twice.

The rooms are fantastic. Room service good. Bathrooms were good too. Housekeeping is good too.

Will I stay here again? Yes. Especially when the new connecting road is constructed.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikramadhiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Udyog Vihar!

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We really appreciate your comments as it is always motivating to receive such valuable comments from our guests. Also, your suggestions are highly appreciable and we already have notified our responsible departments to take your suggested points into consideration.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back for yet another comfortable stay at Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon.

Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I recently returned from a 3 week stay at the Country Inn and Suites and it is definitely not your standard Country Inn and Suites. This is a very clean and modern full service hotel with all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. The location was great for the office I was working at and very convenient for shopping (Ambience Mall is directly across the highway) and sightseeing.

The lobby is huge and has a large check in area, a comfortable seating area in the center and a nice bar/lounge area. Check in was quick and the staff was very friendly. There is a large amount of security at this hotel--at the gate to enter the property and then to get in you need to have your bags go through an xray machine while you walk through a metal detector and get wanded by a security guard. There is also a guard on each floor of the hotel. I was not sure if I should be worried by the high amount of security or not, but I did feel safe which is the most important.

The rooms are average size but are very well appointed with a nice desk area, small table and chair and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also a nice size and the rain style shower was great. There was plenty of storage and closet space for my 3 weeks worth of belongings. The hotel is right next to NH8 and the toll booth and I was nervous about the noise but the rooms were very quiet!

The dining options were great, the complementary breakfast buffet was very nice and features cooked to order eggs, pancakes, waffles and french toast. The service was very attentive and the staff here was very nice as well. They also have one of the largest room service menus I have ever seen, it is available 24hrs and service was very fast.

The pool area was very nice also, even though I saw more birds than people use it. They have four very comfortable lounge chairs which was nice to layout, read a book and relax.

The only minor inconvenience was the wireless internet signal did not work so well but I did have a cord and had no issues. Overall this is a fabulous hotel and I would definitely stay here again the next time I return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jworm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon!

It is always motivating to receive such valuable comments from our guests. We always endeavor towards delivering a stupendous guest experience. We are also delighted to know that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations.

At Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and intuitive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with memorable experiences.

As far as the issue of wireless internet connection is concerned it might have happened due to various electronic interferences at times and due to the same reason we provide LAN Sockets in all our rooms.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back for many more beautiful memories.

Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed for two days last week. The Hotel is located right at the Toll Plaza and if one is coming from Delhi, one has to cross the plaza, not to climb the flyover, rather take 2nd U turn from underneath it and then pass Trident & Oberoi to get to this Hotel. The entry is not exactly smooth since lot many vehicles block the road to the Hotel.
Once I was thru with the security checks (elaborate and unnerving at times), the enrty was check-in was smooth. Got a thried floor room. The staff was all smiling and helpful, specially the front office. All my queries were answered.
The rooms seem to be new though the woodwork looked a bit jeded. However, overall the effect was good as the rooms were comfy. AC was set at the right temp.
The morning breakfast buffet was elaborate and we enjoyed it. The staff was again friendly and one senior member even helped us in getting to the Kingdom of Dreams by providing perfect directions.
The highlight of the stay was the help provided by Krishna, the swimming instructor to my son in learning the basics. Eeven though he did not wet his (Krishna) feet in the pool, yet the instructions that he gave boosted my son's confidence a lot and he could move/swim a few feet on his own, in the water. An achievement for him indeed !
Overall a wonderful stay.
Will defintely stay here again and also recommend it to others too. One caveat. It's good for business people. There was just another family in the hotel during our stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors should be sought.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajiv_Phantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online PR Associate at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites, NH 8, Gurgaon

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience with other travelers in such an elaborated manner. I am delighted to read that you had a great time at hotel along with your family.

Yes, we do agree that reaching the hotel can be a bit confusing at times for some if one is coming from Delhi’s side but we have tried our best to avoid any kind of confusion by putting the proper direction boards.

Even though our hotel’s location has been praised by many of our guests as it has close proximity to the airport as well the commercial hub of Gurgaon yet we have taken your point for consideration and will try to incorporate more instructions on the opposite side of the road to make it even more easier for our guests.

We would love to see you and your family again.

Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.7 km away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#15 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
678 reviews
0.7 km away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#16 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,136 reviews
17.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#13 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#10 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,406 reviews
1.1 km away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,206 reviews
1 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, G...
#42 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar

Address: Nh-8 | Adjacent To Plot No 406 Udyog Vihar Phase III, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India (Formerly Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 254 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: ₹ 5,255 - ₹ 10,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Gurugram Udyog Vihar is nestled strategically within the business district of Udyog Vihar, in proximity to the bustling city’s sky scrapers and also to the corporate, shopping and entertainment hubs. The hotel provides easy access to the New Delhi International Airport. It is a contemporary, service driven hotel offering 200, spacious yet modern guest rooms and suites along with state-of-the-art facilities and convenient meeting accommodations. The hotel also offers delectable food and beverage options at the Brew Bar, a unique 24 hour concept with a fascinating experience of distinctive alfresco dining and at Café NH8, the all-day global cuisine restaurant with a widespread selection of exceptional local and international cuisines. One can also feel rejuvenated at the wellness centre - ‘VIVANT- Live Well’. The centre boasts of the revitalizing SVA Spa and a new fitness centre along with a lavish outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing