We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the authentic food bestowed at eest :))”

EEST - The Westin Gurgaon
Ranked #21 of 2,724 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 85
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
gurgoan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the authentic food bestowed at eest :))”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

It surely is the best place to eat authentic japanese . thai , chinese & korean in gurogoan or dellhi for that matter !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chetGurgoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear chetGurgoan,
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review through Tripadvisor. "EEST" offers authentic Chinese flavours specially selected from provinces throughout China and also you will find distinctive options from Japan, Thailand and Korea all under one roof. The emphasis is always on authentic flavours, fresh and unique ingredients, and creative presentations that engage all the senses in a chic, sensuous atmosphere and we are delighted to know that the same was to your great liking and satisfaction. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    74
    20
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“The Best Restaurant in Gurgaon!”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have been to the EEST many times and we keep going back for more. The food is amazing but just to make the meal more special is the staff. In particular the staff I would like to highly recommend that gave the highest services possible, their names are Mercy, Rebecca, Chiokoni and the food by chef Suriya who makes amazing thai food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear Nicholas1993,
It’s inspiring to receive such valuable comments from our guests. We are delighted to know that the food and the service at our Signature Modern Asian Venue "EEST" was to your great liking and satisfaction. Our team is our strength and your appreciation motivates them to achieve greater heights of excellence. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more elevating moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Awesome...”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Wow! Amazing restaurant. I went to Guy Ashish and had such a great experience. The wine list was so large that they brought over a small table just to hold it on, but the wine definitely was great! The cheese course was excellent, but the one flaw was the dessert course. Overall, the service was outstanding, as well as most of the food. The decor was extremely modern and beautiful Very pricey, but Guy Ashish was wonderful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liszz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear liszz,
It is indeed very heartening to know that you always have a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the food, the wines and the service of our signature Modern Asian venue “ EEST”. The overall ambience of the venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Your appreciation for our team members in particular “Ashish” is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to dine with close once”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

its my second visit to westin, I tried my one of the favourite restaurant EEST nd I startd with a great smile from jitty at enterance, such a great suggestion selling from my server, I startd with spicy prewn alonf x.o fried rice, and it was great to finishwith egg custard which was superb

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RBattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear RBattan,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience through Tripadvisor. It brings immense delight in learning that the food and the service at our Signature Modern Asian Venue "EEST" was up to your great liking and satisfaction. Your words of appreciation for our associates in particular “ Jitty ” encourages them to continue striving for excellence. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Our first visit to EEST was about a month or so ago. A close friend of mine was raving about it & insisted that we go along with him. We went with very high expectations & EEST lived upto it! Chef Surya is just phenomenal! I'm a vegetartian & an extreme health freak. My wife is also very particular about what she eats & is a hard-core non-vegetarian. Chef Surya spoke with us briefly & delivered us the most amazing dishes- healthy & appetizing!

Thereafter, we have dined at EEST twice. Each time, our experience has been amazing! The service is also excellent!

I would recommend this restaurant to everyone- vegetarian, non-vegetarian, health freak or anyone looking for great food & great service!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ParikshatOberai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear ParikshatOberai,
It is indeed very heartening to know that you always have a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the food, the Service, the ambience of our signature Modern Asian venue “ EEST”. Your appreciation for our team members in particular “Chef Surya” is very rewarding and will encourage the team to continue strive for further excellence. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with elevating experiences.
Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for many more renewing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EEST - The Westin Gurgaon also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to EEST - The Westin Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing