We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sakura

Sakura
Ranked #203 of 2,706 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range: US$ 21 - US$ 45
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
jaipur
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunday buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We went for Sunday buffet at Sakura and liked it, they serve almost all popular Japanese dishes in buffet really a good spread with unlimited wine,beer. It is advisable to make prior reservation or else you may have to wait for 15-25 mnts. as the place is very busy on Sunday it seems their buffet is quite popular.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandeepjaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Knowing that we provided a comfortable environment with an excellent product and great services that exceeded your expectations is the best “thank you” we & our staff could ask for, we appreciate your recognition

Sakura team will look forward to welcome you again

With Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MY FAVORITE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Great restaurant with equally great food it’s my favorite since it was opened. Their grilled cod fish is amazing,also prawn tempura is fabulous. I often go for their Sunday brunch buffet when ever I get time as I am mostly travelling. you get almost all main dishes from their menu at a very resonable price along with unlimited sparkling and beer, love their home made green tea ice cream.Staff is always cheerful & attentive.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anubhav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Knowing that we provided a comfortable environment with an excellent product and great services that exceeded your expectations is the best “thank you” we & our staff could ask for, we appreciate your recognition

Sakura team will look forward to welcome you again

With Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BENTOU”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

If you want many things all together with a value for money, then go for their bentou box meal, which has items served in six portions of a box along with rice and soup on side.My favorite is their signature sakura bentou.And don't forget to finish it with Japanese home made ice cream wasabi flavor is out of this world.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank preeti b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Knowing that we provided a comfortable environment with an excellent product and great services that exceeded your expectations is the best “thank you” we & our staff could ask for, we appreciate your recognition

Sakura team will look forward to welcome you again

With Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about:-(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We went for dinner one evening assuming that it would be a brilliant experience. But there was much to be desired after our very luke warm experience. The restaurant was empty at 8:30 on a Saturday night. And until we left at 10pm only 2 other tables were occupied. The staff were not very effective when it came to recommending dishes so we had to make our own choices. The food might have been japanese but the ambience didn't feel like it

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Divya27Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that your experience was not as positive as that of others on this site but thank you for sharing this with us.

The team at Sakura has been briefed and we will request you to visit us again to experience our world class hospitality with excellent food & services we are known for.

Please let me know whenever you are planning to visit Sakura Gurgaon and I will ensure an much better experience for you

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too much choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great food once you have managed to choose after wading through the extensive menu.
Nice touch of a few complimentary dishes but still pricey, but that is Japanese food for you. Meal for two was 3500 including beer. 7 piece sushi, veg tempura, Katsu and 2 rice dishes. 2 large beers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndianFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, Asst General Manager at Sakura, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to note your liking of our food and vast choice we have at Sakura

Regarding prices, please be rest assured as we conduct a regular price comparison excercise to ensure we stay in line with other competitive restaurants in Gurgaon

We will look forward to welcome you again

With Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakura also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Been to Sakura? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing