We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without equal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 235 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Without equal!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel was the most amazing place I have ever stayed. The service was without equal - the housekeeper saw me admiring flowers in the hall on my way to breakfast, when I returned to my room - there was a boquet of the flowers just for me! The staff remembered me by name, even after only meeting me once, and they went out of their way to make me feel special. Even though I was travelling for business, I felt like this visit to this hotel was like a vacation!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LColter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,075
    145
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
146
251
36
663
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is a peaceful place with excellent service and a very professional crew. Situated near the airport

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miephansnetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

we stayed here on 2 occassions whilst travelling across India. the hotel is really lovely and the bedrooms are modern and well appointed. we had a butler on our floor who brought us cold flannels and drinks on arrival and was there to respond to our every whim, should we had needed. the whole staff team were friendly and eager to please and ensure we had a great time.the food in the resturant was excellant, there is a really big and diverse menu to cater for all food preferences, we stuck with the indian menu and the food was a delight. on our final morning of departure the chef presented us with some fresh cakes, thanked us for staying with them and wished us a safe journey home. hows that for good customer service !
i would deffinatley return to the Gurgaon on my next trip to india

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tattybEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed at the hotel for the weekend. Special occasion. Two adults + Two kids. Room was very average, not as touted on the net BIG. Had lunch at the 361( name of the rest) Ordered a Beef burger 4/10 was the score. My wifes lunch chicken something was 4.5/10 . The pizza my kids ordered was good though. ( SAFE BET) . Dinner we decided to order in our room , ordered PIZZA of course for the kids., and some shrimp rice for my wife. dinner i would give 6.5/10. The service staff is courteous. Overall they (The OBEROI GURGAON) should give more Bang for the Buck. Average experience.

Room Tip: LOOK elsewere in gurgaon for less money.......better food
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttk121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Oberoi Hotels, Gurgaon.

It was a pleasure to have you and the family spend the weekend with us.

The Executive Chef has taken note of your preferences that you shared with us whilst you were at the hotel. We shall ensure that we alter the recipe to the best of our abilities the next time you wish to enjoy a meal with us.

We are happy that the kids liked the pizza at both the meals. We hope that they enjoyed the weekend as well.

May I also share with you that the room size at The Oberoi, Gurgaon is 620 Square Feet, which is in fact one of the biggest in the city. We are sorry that you did not find the room big enough for your liking. We shall be happy to offer a complimentary upgrade to our Deluxe Suite, at the best available rates, the next time that you travel.

We look forward to your next visit toThe Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

The Oberoi is a modern version on its Trident sister hotel right next door. From its elevated glass lobby overlooking a large reflecting pool to its large we'll equipped room this hotel is all class. Service levels are superb as are the dining facilities. It's a perfect combination between business efficiency and relaxing spa type resort.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TorbjornK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Front Office Manager
The Oberoi, Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 km away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,166 reviews
24.7 km away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
401 reviews
3.2 km away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,075 reviews
13.2 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,837 reviews
16.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Property: The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,063 - ₹ 34,675
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Yatra, Agoda, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing