We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Review of Oberoi Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 224 Hotels in Gurgaon
Certificate of Excellence
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
“Review of Oberoi Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I traveled extensively throughout the world and stayed at numerous fine hotels. The Oberoi Hotels was one of the nicest hotels. Their service was the best I have received. The staff was extremely accommodating, always pleasant, and very professional. Truly a rewarding experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellison1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards

Jasbir Kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    126
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
127
200
31
606
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here for two nights after a week at the Taj Palace, as it's close to our offices. This is one of Delhi's newest hotels and while I knew that Oberois are synonymous with quality and service, I didn't expect it to be so much better than similarly starred hotels. The service was uniformly excellent. Perfectly pitched and always there but never suffocating or obsequious. The room was generous - well, it wasn't really a room. There was an entrance, a compact but sufficiently sized walk-in wardrobe area, a good-sized bedroom with a sofa and desk and a huge bathroom with a separate shower, toilet, freestanding bath, double sinks and enough room to swing a few cats. The specially formulated saffron and honey Forest Essential bath products were a nice indulgence. The only issue is that the power goes out regularly, never for more than seconds, and I think this is more to do with India than the hotel itself. It never interfered with work or the enjoyment of our stay. Delhi is a large, sprawling city so you should check if this location suits you, but if it does, i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alpujarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up our impeccable service standards.

The power situation in Gurgaon is grim but shall improve in the coming season. As you noticed, the generators kick in within seconds of a power failiure. I am sure this shall be resolved soon.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I have traveled extensively around the world - mostly for business. This has afforded me the opportunity to experience many unique, varied, and high quality hotel properties, experiences and services. This hotel is the most exceptional package I have ever experienced. Service, touches that matter and are not rote, room cleanliness and quality, amenities, you name it. Big.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi Gurgaon.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that you liked and enjoyed the services.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi Gurgaon soon.

Best regards

Jasbir Kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

well went there for my second anniversary and trust me they made it so very spl......... the ambience is breathtaking and the service it awesome...... even though we cudnot order much thanks to my hubbys throat but still the hospitality they showed is worth mentioning....
have been to many gud places but this one was really amazing...
will surely be back to njoy the ambience and the food this time wen it has to come out from my hubby's pocket... lol...

thanks again for making my surprize so spl and the visit so rememberable...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newtou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi during your recent trip to Gurgaon.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that you liked and enjoyed the services.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi.

Best regards

Jasbir Kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Great facilities, professional service and well managed meeting rooms - if you are planning a conference in Delhi you cant go far wrong with the Oberoi

The Indian restaurant in the lobby serves delicious but heavy north Indian delicacies

Don't book your excursions through the hotel, you'll pay a heavy premium

Room Tip: I had a suite - it was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lenaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi Gurgaon.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that you liked and enjoyed the services.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi.

Best regards

Jasbir Kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurgaon
1.0 km away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 224 in Gurgaon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
3.3 km away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
0.9 km away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 224 in Gurgaon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
13.1 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 696 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
16.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 224 in Gurgaon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Property: The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurgaon 122016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#1 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurgaon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
#1 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,251 - ₹ 35,948
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelGuru, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing