We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Place to Visit in Gurgaon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingdom of Dreams

Kingdom of Dreams
Book In Advance
US$ 108.53*
and up
Private Tour: Kingdom of Dreams Including Zangoora or Jhumroo Bollywood Show...
Ranked #2 of 61 things to do in Gurgaon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Visit in Gurgaon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A must place to visit in Gurgaon. The shows are amazing but the tickets are costly on the ticket counter better to book beforehand from website. Culture gully is an amazing place where you get to taste food from different states of India. So even if you don't get the tickets for the show you can go and visit this place for food only. which you don't need to book in advance. thanks

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank pushp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,325
    819
    181
    49
    36
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food at Lucknow stall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome outing in kingdom of dreams, we had food in Lucknow restaurant in the culture gully and then went for zangoora.

The experience for zangoora was simply amazing and spell bounding. Must visit.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank AashiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beyond Bollywood show but Culture Gully disappointing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have reviewed Culture Gully separately on TripAdvisor so will not repeat my three-star review here. I found that part of Kingdom of Dreams disappointing.

However, the live show I saw, Beyond Bollywood, was colourful, thoroughly entertaining and energetic. It was pretty much what I had expected, having read its reviews. Ticket prices were relatively expensive and there wasn't a large audience on the Thursday evening when I visited.

Kingdom of Dreams is conspicuously kitsch. Nonetheless, it is worth checking out for the live musical shows they put on.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bollywood meets Disney?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are two main attractions viz. a musical theatrical production and a food court. We went on a Tuesday and saw a production of Zangoora - The Gypsy Prince which was a lavish production with a selection of hit songs from Bollywood films. Audio translation headsets are available for non-Hindi speakers in several languages for a small fee. The theater exteriors are very lavish and done in loving detail to represent edifices from olden times in India (or movie representations thereof), hence my reference to Disney.

The food court is an indoors one under a simulated sky (like the Forum shops at Caesar's Palace in Las Vegas for those familiar with that). Food from various regions of India are available from different counters and the service is very efficient. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the prices weren't outrageous.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaGuySanJose_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kids will enjoy visiting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Place offered lot of attractions - rides, shows, good food. Cultural galli was an interesting experience. You get a taste of India, all packed in one place. However, new infusion of ideas and attraction is necessary if they want to attract more people.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank mhspdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kingdom of Dreams also viewed

 

Been to Kingdom of Dreams? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing