We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortune Select Excalibur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fortune Select Excalibur
Ranked #45 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Gutgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

A very good location for a hotel for those on business trips. Food Quality & Service is very good. The Food as compared to other hotels in Gurgaon is far better. This is an excellent place to stay in Gurgaon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manishraghav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your valuable time for updating your response onto the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you would recommend the hotel and that you highly appreciate the staff and services of the hotel.It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition.

Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with all our team members.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Pradeep K.Uniyal,
General Manager
Fortune Select Excalibur
Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    105
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
47
16
20
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

a great hotel which maintain a perfect balance between leisure and comfort. It is a visual treat as well as a treat for the soul....a dip in true luxury. Every aspect of the hotel was maintained and managed to utter perfection. The best part of the stay was the divine food that was served to us....a feast fit for heaven! The room were cozy. The staff made the stay even more exceptional by their courteous and professional approach. They were helpful and sensitive towards the needs of all and at all times. The facilities provided were exquisite....a truly spectacular pool, a well equipped gym and the overall ambiance of the place makes for a relaxing and memorable experience.

Room Tip: ask for a road facing instead of the pool facing ones.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arushi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time of your busy schedule to post your feedback at Trip Advisor for Fortune Select Excalibur.
Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with all our team members.which is very inspiring for my team and me.
I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us.
It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon
Regards,

Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibur,
Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

A very good business hotel in Gurgaon located on main Sohna road. Nice clean rooms, excellent service. The location is close to mall. The service of hotel is excellent. The hotel arranged airport pick-up by mistake, but in no time the same was resolved, since my company has already booked another cab. The view from the rooms are good. The hotel serves excellent food, and in-room dining is excellent. Overall a very nice business hotel meeting all expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor facing road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tango333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank You for your time i writing the feedback about your fortune Select Excalibur, Sohna Road,Gurgaon !
The feed back gives us impetuous to work better to get our guests the desirable services , the information provided by you will be utilized to continuously improve improve the guests experience and to help us serve you better.
We would like to take this opportunity ,once again for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at a Fortune Hotel.
Yours Sincerely,

Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,

Fortune Select Excalibur,
Main Sohna Road,
Sector 49,Gurgaon
Hariyana , India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

One of the few hotels that has actually surpassed my expectations globally. The Earthern Oven Restaurant is one of the finest Indian cuisine eat outs in Gurgaon. The coffee shop is nice and cosy and has the perfect ambience for a refreshing evening. Mr Vinod Kumar, Head - Sales and Marketing is exceptional is customer service and would like to recognize him for his customer focus.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank You for your time in providing the feedback about your fortune Select Excalibur, Sohna Road,Gurgaon !
At Fortune Hotels,we would like to spare no effort in bringing the best of contemporary amenities with high standards of personalized service.Thank You very much for your kind and appreciative words which I will share with my coulleugues
The feed back gives us impetuous to work better to get our guests the desirable services , the information provided by you will be utilized to continuously improve improve the guests experience and to help us serve you better.
We would like to take this opportunity ,once again for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at a Fortune Hotel.
Your's Sincerely,
Pradeep k.Uniayl
General Manager

Fortune Select Excalibur
Main Sohna Road,Sector 49
Gurgaon, Hariyana
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Great services. Hospitable staff. Brilliant experience!
I would especially recommend the Oriental Pavilion. The coffe shop, Zodiac, also had a lot to offer.While I was away for work, my kids particularly enjoyed the swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sautik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank You for your time for writing the feedback & word of appreciation about your fortune Select Excalibur, Sohna Road,Gurgaon.

We are glad that you chose us as your hotel at Gurgaon , we were successful in providing you the services you are used to and a comfortable stay.

I shall share your feedback with my colleagues -which is more than a reward for all of us at Fortune Select Excalibur.

We would like to take this opportunity for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at a Fortune Hotel.

Your's Sincerely,

Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager
Fortune Select Excalibur,
Main Sohna Road,
Gurgaon,Hariyana,
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
9.4 km away
Fortune Select Global
Fortune Select Global
#60 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#17 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
4.7 km away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#34 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Acura BMK
The Acura BMK
#25 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
6.2 km away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#19 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
11.0 km away
Savoy Suites Manesar
Savoy Suites Manesar
#51 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Excalibur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Excalibur

Property: Fortune Select Excalibur
Address: Main Sohna Road | Sector 49, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122018, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#25 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#34 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,305 - ₹ 9,525
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Excalibur 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Select Excalibur is an elegant, upscale, full-service business hotel featuring a contemporary set up, comfortable rooms, a selection of quality meeting and dining options, a comprehensive range of guest facilities and professional service. The hotel provides premium accommodation and efficient service with a fresh, contemporary approach and is an ideal accommodation choice for both business and leisure transit travelers.A prominent building on the Sohna Road’s skyline in Gurgaon, Fortune Select Excalibur boasts of easy access to the Delhi-Jaipur highway, the domestic and international airports and the metro line which now links Gurgaon with various parts of Delhi. The driving time to the hotel is 30mins from the Airport, 20mins from the Business District, 10mins from the main Shopping Complex and 10mins from the nearest Metro Station.Gurgaon is one of Delhi's four major satellite cities and is part of the National Capital Region of India. Today, it is home to major multinational corporations from around the globe and is the fastest growing city in India.Best emerging business hotel in NCR - 2011 by Safari India. Best newly opened business hotel in 2001 - NCR by Hospitality India'Best Emerging Business Hotel In NCR- 2011'by Safari India 'Best Newly Opened Business Hotel in 2011-NCR' by Hospitality India ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fortune Select Excalibur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Excalibur Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing