We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good mid-range hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortune Select Excalibur
Ranked #45 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good mid-range hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Was browsing through a few choices for a 2-day stay in Delhi and came across this hotel as I wanted a place close to Gurgaon. It fit the bill perfectly as it was quite reasonable in terms of price. I got a good weekend deal which included breakfast, so that sealed the deal.

Although I have seen a lot of Gurgaon, I realized that there is a lot more to see. Sohna road is about 10 kms away from the central Gurgaon shopping district and shows up on a diversion from the Delhi-Jaipur highway. The main Sohna road is a bit rough but the area is a fast developing hub and one can see a lot of newly constructed malls,cinemas with many more coming up. The hotel is right on the main road next to a mall(there are so many, so keep an eye out) :)
The hotel is quite new-building looks impressive from the outside, the interiors are decent too. Check-in took less than 5 mins but it was a different story when we reached our room. The electronic key just would'nt work and the person accompanying us tried his best for 5 mins. Another 5 mins later, we find that the second card also has a problem. So 15 mins after we reach the room, another key finally works and we get into the room. These things happen, but the time it takes to rectify a problem shows how good the staff really is.
The Deluxe rooms were quite big and provided a nice view of the surrounding areas. The beds were good and it felt that the room was very functional. The bathrooms are nice and bright and had all the modern amenities.
The restaurant is decent with a lot of variety. Definitely worth trying as there are not many options outside and nearby. The bar was a downer, the sofas were uncomfortable and the service was very average. Their beverage menu was quite interesting but we didnt opt for more than 1 drink due to the overall mood of the bar.
Breakfast was nice and plentiful, the service was very good. We enjoyed the stay over the weekend and one can find very few faults.

Overall, a good experience and is one of the better hotels in the Gurgaon area. Will surely stay and recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InstantGratification
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortune-AV, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, yes the hotel is new and opened a year back and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. I regret the small inconvenience you have to go through for Key card, it has been addressed .It is my pleasure to read that my staff was helpful.

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy that you enjoyed our food, services, location and overall we were able to make your stay with us so wonderful.

Thank you for recommending us .


We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Alok Verma.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    107
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
49
17
20
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Rooms and ambience are quite good, but front office, F&B service are below standard. Theie variety of buffet spread is very limited and wi-fi does not work. Indian restaurant has good variety of food with genuine taste.

Room Tip: Indian Restaurant is very good in terms of food quality and taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gl0betr0tt0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortune-AV, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review about your recent stay at Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon!!.

I am happy to note that you have overall enjoyed your stay.

I have taken note of your comment on FO & F&B Service and this has my personal attnetion and it has been addressed. However I would like to apologies for the shortfall in the service you received and assure you that this is not a true reflection of the high standards of service and quality upon which we pride ourselves at Fortune Hotels.


Thank you once again for bringing issues to our attention. Guest feedback is invaluable as it helps us to continually improve the quality of our customer service. I am confident that during your next visit you will have a more pleasant stay, as described by many of the other Trip Advisor comments.

Warm Regards!!!

Alok Verma.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Good rooms, nicely appointed with modern furnishings and nice comfy beds. Good internet. Generally good service, helpful front desk staff. Good breakfast, wide range of Indian and continental dishes. High level of security. Shopping mall and ATM next to hotel. The hotel is a little further from the airport than I imagined, good for Gurgaon, less good if you are heading into Delhi, although after the rush hour we got to central Delhi in less than an hour. Arranged an airport pickup, which worked out well. Overall, excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Ask front desk staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !
Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response onto the Trip Advisor.

The hotel takes great pride in providing the best possible service to the guests. I am delighted to note that you appreciate the food and service and recommended your hotel and your stay was comfortable with us.

Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the team.

Your positive comments have been communicated to all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Best Regards ,
Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibure,
Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I travel to Gurgaon every 3 months on business. The Excalibur is one of the better Fortune hotels (the quality range between different cities is oddly large). The Fortune probably stands out as it is a new hotel - opened December 2010. I've been four times since it opened and the service level has been generally good. The facilities are also good for a Fortune hotel, with a small swimming pool that is good for relaxing in, and a usable gym. The dining room is comfortable and the food very good for a Fortune Hotel. There is a cozy atmosphere in contrast to the bedlam outside, with the hotel set well back from the road. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calumsbigtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response onto the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciate the food and service, I am glade that enjoyed our hospitality and your stay was comfortable with us.

Your feedback have been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Best Regards ,

Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibure,
Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Great hotel to stay with all conveniences nearby. Good, clean rooms and great service. Roung the clock restaurant also helps. Shopping malls nearby. Less traffic congestion while travelling to this hotel from Airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venu_chrmpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !
Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response onto the Trip Advisor.

The hotel takes great pride in providing the best possible service to the guests. I am delighted to note that you appreciate the food and service and recommended your hotel and your stay was comfortable with us.

Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the team.

Your positive comments have been communicated to all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Best Regards ,
Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibure,
Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
9.4 km away
Fortune Select Global
Fortune Select Global
#63 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#17 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
5.8 km away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#36 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#31 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
5.9 km away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#27 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
6.2 km away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#18 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Excalibur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Excalibur

Property: Fortune Select Excalibur
Address: Main Sohna Road | Sector 49, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122018, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#25 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#34 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,549 - ₹ 9,567
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Excalibur 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Select Excalibur is an elegant, upscale, full-service business hotel featuring a contemporary set up, comfortable rooms, a selection of quality meeting and dining options, a comprehensive range of guest facilities and professional service. The hotel provides premium accommodation and efficient service with a fresh, contemporary approach and is an ideal accommodation choice for both business and leisure transit travelers.A prominent building on the Sohna Road’s skyline in Gurgaon, Fortune Select Excalibur boasts of easy access to the Delhi-Jaipur highway, the domestic and international airports and the metro line which now links Gurgaon with various parts of Delhi. The driving time to the hotel is 30mins from the Airport, 20mins from the Business District, 10mins from the main Shopping Complex and 10mins from the nearest Metro Station.Gurgaon is one of Delhi's four major satellite cities and is part of the National Capital Region of India. Today, it is home to major multinational corporations from around the globe and is the fastest growing city in India.Best emerging business hotel in NCR - 2011 by Safari India. Best newly opened business hotel in 2001 - NCR by Hospitality India'Best Emerging Business Hotel In NCR- 2011'by Safari India 'Best Newly Opened Business Hotel in 2011-NCR' by Hospitality India ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Fortune Select Excalibur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Excalibur Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing