We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Comfortable rooms but poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Select Excalibur
Ranked #40 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Rooms and ambience are quite good, but front office, F&B service are below standard. Theie variety of buffet spread is very limited and wi-fi does not work. Indian restaurant has good variety of food with genuine taste.

Room Tip: Indian Restaurant is very good in terms of food quality and taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gl0betr0tt0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortune-AV, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review about your recent stay at Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon!!.

I am happy to note that you have overall enjoyed your stay.

I have taken note of your comment on FO & F&B Service and this has my personal attnetion and it has been addressed. However I would like to apologies for the shortfall in the service you received and assure you that this is not a true reflection of the high standards of service and quality upon which we pride ourselves at Fortune Hotels.


Thank you once again for bringing issues to our attention. Guest feedback is invaluable as it helps us to continually improve the quality of our customer service. I am confident that during your next visit you will have a more pleasant stay, as described by many of the other Trip Advisor comments.

Warm Regards!!!

Alok Verma.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 376 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

Good rooms, nicely appointed with modern furnishings and nice comfy beds. Good internet. Generally good service, helpful front desk staff. Good breakfast, wide range of Indian and continental dishes. High level of security. Shopping mall and ATM next to hotel. The hotel is a little further from the airport than I imagined, good for Gurgaon, less good if you are heading into Delhi, although after the rush hour we got to central Delhi in less than an hour. Arranged an airport pickup, which worked out well. Overall, excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Ask front desk staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !
Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response onto the Trip Advisor.

The hotel takes great pride in providing the best possible service to the guests. I am delighted to note that you appreciate the food and service and recommended your hotel and your stay was comfortable with us.

Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the team.

Your positive comments have been communicated to all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Best Regards ,
Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibure,
Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I travel to Gurgaon every 3 months on business. The Excalibur is one of the better Fortune hotels (the quality range between different cities is oddly large). The Fortune probably stands out as it is a new hotel - opened December 2010. I've been four times since it opened and the service level has been generally good. The facilities are also good for a Fortune hotel, with a small swimming pool that is good for relaxing in, and a usable gym. The dining room is comfortable and the food very good for a Fortune Hotel. There is a cozy atmosphere in contrast to the bedlam outside, with the hotel set well back from the road. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calumsbigtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response onto the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciate the food and service, I am glade that enjoyed our hospitality and your stay was comfortable with us.

Your feedback have been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Best Regards ,

Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibure,
Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Great hotel to stay with all conveniences nearby. Good, clean rooms and great service. Roung the clock restaurant also helps. Shopping malls nearby. Less traffic congestion while travelling to this hotel from Airport.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venu_chrmpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !
Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response onto the Trip Advisor.

The hotel takes great pride in providing the best possible service to the guests. I am delighted to note that you appreciate the food and service and recommended your hotel and your stay was comfortable with us.

Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the team.

Your positive comments have been communicated to all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Best Regards ,
Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibure,
Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stay in a lot of hotels all around the world, and I always give my feedback on trip advisor when my stay was beyond expectation or below expectation.
For Fortune Select Excalibur I must state surpassed my expectation primarily due to the personal attn by each n every member of the staff. Their SPA facility is really good. Their pool side is very exotic & relaxing place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cool_PKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response onto the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciate the food and service, you enjoyed our hospitality and your stay was comfortable with us.

Your feedback have been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Best Regards ,
Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibure,
Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#24 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
578 reviews
9.4 km away
Fortune Select Global
Fortune Select Global
#60 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
254 reviews
5.8 km away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#31 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#29 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
646 reviews
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#27 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
477 reviews
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#36 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Excalibur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Excalibur

Address: Main Sohna Road | Sector 49, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122018, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#25 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#31 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: ₹ 5,387 - ₹ 9,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Excalibur 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Select Excalibur is an elegant, upscale, full-service business hotel featuring a contemporary set up, comfortable rooms, a selection of quality meeting and dining options, a comprehensive range of guest facilities and professional service. The hotel provides premium accommodation and efficient service with a fresh, contemporary approach and is an ideal accommodation choice for both business and leisure transit travelers.A prominent building on the Sohna Road’s skyline in Gurgaon, Fortune Select Excalibur boasts of easy access to the Delhi-Jaipur highway, the domestic and international airports and the metro line which now links Gurgaon with various parts of Delhi. The driving time to the hotel is 30mins from the Airport, 20mins from the Business District, 10mins from the main Shopping Complex and 10mins from the nearest Metro Station.Gurgaon is one of Delhi's four major satellite cities and is part of the National Capital Region of India. Today, it is home to major multinational corporations from around the globe and is the fastest growing city in India.Best emerging business hotel in NCR - 2011 by Safari India. Best newly opened business hotel in 2001 - NCR by Hospitality India'Best Emerging Business Hotel In NCR- 2011'by Safari India 'Best Newly Opened Business Hotel in 2011-NCR' by Hospitality India ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Fortune Select Excalibur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Excalibur Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing