We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
Ranked #21 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I had a wonderful experience staying here 2 weeks ago with my wife and in-laws. The hotel has just recently been build and the interior was absolutely beautiful, especially the green and purple velvet cushions. With our stay we also received a complimentary foot massage and breakfast. The food was great with lots of variety and good service. Personally, I loved the Japanese food best. We had a waiter serving us, named Jeet or something and his service was really poor. But upon request, we had another waiter helping us out; he immediately made up for it. Great customer service!! The rooms were great, spacious and yess with a very comfortable bed. My wife had a dress that needed to be stitched; they even had a tailor working there, whom fixed it within an hour! The staff organized trips to Agra and Jaipur for us and picked up our Kingdom of Dreams tickets. Great place to stay near Delhi for a reasonably price.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Prejaas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkycityHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon.
We will look into training our staff to provide better and efficient services in the future for our guests to have a refreshing and comfortable stay
Look forward to welcome you again. With best regards, Manoj Tiwari ,Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 477 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

I was surprised with the hotel and service we received for the budget price we paid. Good hotel, nice interior, friendly staff, great food, large rooms, very relaxing spa treatments and they even had yoga-classes!! Location is not so great though; manageable by taxi or the shuttle-busses though. This hotel is worth every penny. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pankaj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkycityHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon. Look forward to welcome you again.

With best regards,
Manoj Tiwari
Asst. Front Office Manager , Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

1. Airport pick up missed. They sent the car after I arrived-and lied that the driver was near the airport. I insisted and called repeatedly for the driver number and finally when I spoke with him I was told he had just left the hotel!!!
2. Key didnt work
3. Staff seem untrained
4. AC didnt work
5. Breakfast buffet poor quality and more the kind one saw in the late 1980's
6. Staff didnt seem to be in any sort of uniform-ie HK and Maintenance staff
7. Poor upkeep and maintenance
8. I was trying this hotel for our upcoming project in Gurgaon and I dont think I would want to pay anything beyond 2500 INR for such a hotel and service

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Snehal_Kulshreshtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkycityHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Mr. Kulshreshtha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. May I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay at Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon.

We will look into training our staff to provide better and efficient services in the future for our guests to have a refreshing and comfortable stay.

We have recently changed our buffet menu and offerings to include better quality of food.

Do give us another opportunity to make your stay at Best Western Sky City Hotel memorable and please email me the details of your reservation at fom@skycityhotels.com so that I can handle it personally.

With Best Regards,
Manoj Tiwari
,Asst. Front Office Manager Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I visited this hotel in May 2012.Very comfortable & unforgettable stay,pleasant & helping staff.
Rooms are of good size with beautiful interiors. I would love to come back again.The best choice of breakfast buffet & SPA service is excellent.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ishjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My stay at Best Western Sky City Hotel was a pleasant one.The hotel looks lovely from outside & inside .Our room was spacious and comfortable with a good shower.The hotel provides free high speed internet & In room amenities are also more than adequate.Spa staff is well trained & professional.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are more comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sazindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkycityHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear Guest
Greetings of the day !!!
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and listing so many of our salient points which I am sure will be a great boon for future travelers. Your taking time and appreciating our hotel and the team for it's excellent service is heartening and my team joins me in thanking you for the same. We assure you that we will continue to strive for such perfection on your future visits as well.
Regards,
Veena Koul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.5 km away
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
#38 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
402 reviews
0.9 km away
The Acura BMK
The Acura BMK
#27 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
307 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#42 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#28 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
629 reviews
6.1 km away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#7 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
483 reviews
7.6 km away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#18 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel

Address: 1 Old Judicial Complex | Sector 15, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India (Formerly Skycity Hotel)
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: ₹ 4,102 - ₹ 6,186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel is a centrally located full service business hotel in millennium city of Gurgaon, a part of National Capital Region of Delhi (Delhi NCR). It is close to both international and domestic airports of New Delhi. The major business districts of DLF Cyber City, UdyogVihar, Sector 32 Industrial Area, Manesar which are the hub of major MNC`s & Indian Companies are within 5-15 minutes drive from the hotel. Major tourist attraction like QutubMinar, JantarMantar, India Gate, Red Fort, Humayun`s Tomb, Akshardham Temple all are within 15-45 minutes drive from the hotel, The Delhi Metro Rail connects to all major areas of Delhi. The shopping Malls at MG Road are within 5 minutes drive from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, OYO Rooms, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, HotelQuickly, TravelGuru, Ostrovok and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing