We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business or leisure, a fantastic option to look out for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
Ranked #37 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed with pepper mint for rather a short while, but everything from time of check in, buffet breakfast, dinner to the check out the staff seemed genuinely friendly.

The rooms are nice and spacious considering the budget category to which the hotel belongs. There is a small business center in the lobby, where you can use computers, in case you are travelling without one.

The breakfast is average and the staff would be more than willing to prepare some of the dishes which are not presented on the counter, however you might want to skip the lunch and dinner and try numerous other options in the near vicinity.

The hotel has a small garden area, which could be maintained slightly better.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the side of " Kingdom of dreams :" are slightly better with a BIG windo...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shrenik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepperminthotels, Public Relations Manager at Leisure Inn West Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Shrenik J,

Thank you for your review.

With Peppermint, we are trying to create a category of hotels - one for the global nomad on a budget, for the young at heart, and for those who want to experience a different style of service. I hope in your brief visit to our hotel we communicated our vision and delivered on our product promise.

We look forward to your next visit to Peppermint Gurgaon, and to the other cities that Peppermint is open in.

Best regards,
Team Peppermint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 280 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

This was my third time stay in Peppermint in Gurgaon. I like this place for the following reasons
1. The place is clean
2. The location is good, you have a variety of food options 5 min walk away
3. The service is consistent and has not deteriorated over time

Though everything was good, the pool was still dry. In the hot weather of 45 deg summer, I preferred to have a dip in the pool after the day's work, which obviously did not come try. The second one was hot water. The water has always been never hotter, its one cent more than warm.

Hope to see these fixed for my next visit. With these experiences I prefer this place to stay for the reasons mentioned above.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rpradyumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepperminthotels, Public Relations Manager at Leisure Inn West Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear rpradyumna,

Thank you for your review.

We will endeavor to continue improving our standards to exceed your expectations.

We have definitely looked into the hot water issue and assure you that the same would not be repeated.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again (and again!) and to our hotels in other destinations.

Best Regards,

Team Peppermint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The best part about peppermint is the location. Kingdom of dreams is right opposite this hotel (great view in the night from the rooms) and Leisure Valley is just a 2 minute drive. Good value for money option in this area.

Ming Singh was under renovation when we visited so can't comment on that. Food otherwise was average. But, I guess with so many cuisines around the corner you won't be ordering in here!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Kingdom of Dreams should be preferred.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IAYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepperminthotels, Public Relations Manager at Leisure Inn West Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear IAYF,

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Team Peppermint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a typical business hotel and you feel it from the time you enter the shared car park. You would need to find your own Parking Space and also carry your own luggage, no bell boys nothing. What was disappointing that i had to wait for 10 min for a Check In Clerk to reach his desk and another 30 min before I could reach my room, which was decently spacious.

The hotel is located near a food hub so you are never short of options and the place is real dark and gloomy in the night thus always better to have own transportation and ammunition if you want to venture outside as Public Transportation in Gurgaon SUCKS!!!!

I would rate it as an average property as i only liked the room other than that the food and ambiance was below par.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnujBhagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepperminthotels, Public Relations Manager at Leisure Inn West Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Anuj,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your candid feedback, which only helps us improve the product and services.

We are deeply apologetic about your check in experience at Peppermint Gurgaon and assure you that such incidence would not be repeated.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Team Peppermint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Superb hotel...will go back....
just everything that one needs...not less or more....
every staff member is doing a great job.
colourful, fun, stylish and private.
food is yum:)
like the courtyard area....

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nehasingh_nsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepperminthotels, Public Relations Manager at Leisure Inn West Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Nehasinghnsr,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are extremely encourage by your kind words, and will continue to strive to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to your seeing you at the hotel again.

Best regards,

Peppermint Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.7 km away
HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels
HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels
#33 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
269 reviews
1.5 km away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#42 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
239 reviews
4.3 km away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#23 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#35 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
416 reviews
2.3 km away
The Acura BMK
The Acura BMK
#27 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
307 reviews
26.0 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Gurgaon Bilaspur
Park Inn By Radisson Gurgaon Bil...
#47 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn West Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn West Gurgaon

Address: 17/6, Old Delhi Gurgaon Road | Sector 14, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India (Formerly Peppermint West Gurgaon)
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: ₹ 3,148 - ₹ 7,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leisure Inn West Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Leisure Inn West Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing