We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mayflower Hotel will be an excellent choice”
Review of The Mayflower

The Mayflower
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mayflower
Ranked #141 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Sri Jayawardenepura, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Mayflower Hotel will be an excellent choice”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Mayflowers is just within 15 to 20 minutes drive from the airport. It is situated in a cosy environment. No hassle for early flights. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. When they showed us the room, we were so happy, it was a spacious AC room with clean and attractive bedsheets, particularly the bathroom was beyond our expectation. Complimentary breakfast was good. Clean and big servings of egg toast, half boiled eggs, fruit juice, fruits and hot coffee. Something different from a 3 star buffet. The Ambience Mall was just a walking distance. The accommodation is worth the rate. Hoping to stay longer the next time.

Room Tip: The entire location is cosy. Guest all rooms are at its best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wwadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEMAYFLOWERHOTELS, Manager at The Mayflower, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank You very much your review. The Mayflower is a place which has always prided itself on its service and its team, besides impeccable facilities. Thank you for taking the time to pass on such valuable feedback. I would personally like to welcome you back to The Mayflower and hope to provide you a great stay with us, that is in keeping with the high standards that we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
5
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Had stayed here for 4 days. The rooms are really good, big with all the required amenities.However, gurgaon not being easily accessible, it was a little expensive to get around. Ambience mall was just 10 minutes away. They also provided car service. The complimentary breakfast was also great

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UVed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

I stayed with family for 4 nights at the mayflower. It is an amazing property with huge clean rooms,clean toilets,excellent & very professional service. Breakfast was very delicious.Hotel is very near to the airport,15minutes drive..

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crawleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Another hotel which attracted me because of its unusual name, MayFlower. I was surprised by the size of the rooms, which were large anc clean for the cost they were charging. The staff took good care of me and each of them made sure that I was provided a taxi in the middle of the night for a flight early morning. Happy experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEMAYFLOWERHOTELS, Manager at The Mayflower, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank You very much your review. The Mayflower is a place which has always prided itself on its service and its team, besides impeccable facilities. Thank you for taking the time to pass on such valuable feedback. I would personally like to welcome you back to The Mayflower and hope to provide you a great stay with us, that is in keeping with the high standards that we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW JERSEY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

My wife and I stayed at THE MAYFLOWER. It was better BETTER THAN WE HAD EXPECTED. Clean rooms. Very nice staff (Pradip, Amit, liza, Rajak). We were IMPRESSED.
God willing, we will come back.

Sagar Chatterjee, NEW JERSEY, USA

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAJ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.5 km away
La Residence
La Residence
#96 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
9 reviews
3.1 km away
Stately Suites MG Road
Stately Suites MG Road
#32 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
227 reviews
0.2 km away
Treebo Zion Residency
Treebo Zion Residency
#73 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Staayz Premium
Hotel Staayz Premium
#178 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4 reviews
2.2 km away
Sun Villa
Sun Villa
#43 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
151 reviews
1.6 km away
The Maple Leaf
The Maple Leaf
#108 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mayflower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mayflower

Property: The Mayflower
Address: V - 38/2, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122010, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,577 - ₹ 2,899
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mayflower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mayflower Boutique Hotels have established a reputation for excellence and are acknowledged for offering quality and value. These hotels combine state of the art facilities with dependable service in a caring environment, making them the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, EaseMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your The Mayflower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing