We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard dinner experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #19 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Standard dinner experience”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

Been out at ibis for dinner on Monday night,food was just very standard,selection of entrees were very limited. Staff was helpful and friendly which was added advantage. Quality of ingredients used in food were not that of very good quality . Menu was good but could have more variety to it. Desserts could be more colder and nicer. Ambience was lacking inthe restaurent, air conditioners needed to be more effective and lights more dimmer. Overall was just an standard average dinner experience nothing upto Accor standards . Accor worldwide is much better then this one.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ricky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    436
    246
    83
    62
See reviews for
79
80
130
840
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I am a regular Ibis customer, both in India and abroad. The Ibis Gurgaon is a good property but as it is located in a place where there is no public transport one is forced to depend on the hotel taxi service which is priced very high. I checked in at noon and checked out at midnight, to catch an international flight, with very little travel in between, and the taxi bill alone came to over Rs 4500. Food is also expensive, as compared to other Ibis hotels, although quality is good. Ibis had better get their act together for this property

Room Tip: Ask for a room on their higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sekharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Gurgaon. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. We would like to inform you that the travel desk at ibis Gurgaon is outsourced which is economical as compared to other hotels. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis,Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This property has definitely seen better days. Have stayed here before and it was never great but never so bad as to prompt me to write a review.

This time around, felt that the service quality has truly taken a plunge. Combined with the fact that the property is starting to show its age, it's just time to look elsewhere for an affordable room in gurgaon.

The noise level is also quite high and it made it really hard to get a good nights sleep. The staff are visibly irritated probably because guest complaints have gone up substantially.

Am sure management is working on these things, but it'll be a while before I come back.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ratherbeplaying18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Guest, I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay at ibis Gurgaon.I will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I know this is a harsh title for the review. But, my question to any traveller (or to the hotel management of Ibis Gurgaon) is, What is one of the biggest satisfaction factors in a Hotel? my answer is "qulity of sleep". This is where this property loses the plot.

The Aircon unit is not effective. And in case you manage to get some sleep, there is loud music played in the vicinity, early in the morning to wake you up again. For a one night stay you don't even feel like complaining to anyone in the Hotel or ask for a change of room. You would rather spend another 20 dollars and stay in a better/full service property.

PS: I am not even going to comment on the room-service, which is also a 1 star

Room Tip: Ask for a room which has a functioning Aircon unit and away from the early morning music!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regulus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay at ibis Gurgaon.I will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have been regular here but my experience of late has been going from bad to worse. To start with, the front office staff is very rude and talks to you as if they are doing a favor to you. There is this person called Sachin/Sandeep especially. The other staff is also not educated about the offers being extended at the hotel. I called up the front office and kitchen asking for a bottle of water to which I was told that I will have to pay for it, so I agreed and asked them to send the bottle which was never delivered, on asking about the same next morning, I was told that the staff must have forgotten. This is the service!!! On checking out, I asked the front office guy about the details of how I am being charged, he gave me 3 different calculations but none of them were equaling to the total which was mentioned in the invoice. This is pathetic, the front office manager also did not know about the break up and worst was his english, the bloke could not speak one line in English correctly. I wonder how do these people entertain international travelers???
I have decided that I will never stay in this hotel again and never am I going to recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captainsagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest, This feedback has been discussed internally and it is very distressing for me personally to learn about your experience. I will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
13.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,053 reviews
0.9 km away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#5 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
441 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#63 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
972 reviews
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#18 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
737 reviews
2.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#16 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Property: ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,906 - ₹ 5,810
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing