We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #21 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Pecetto Torinese, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“What a place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I've spent there two nights, hotel is comfortable enough, in particular considering the rate, very convenient if compared with other hotels available there around. Rooms are spacious enough, but everything give a cheap impression. I don't like at all "cyber" washroom, completely plastic made. Buffet breakfast is good for quality and quantity. I recommend for short stays. Bed and pillow very good

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessio315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed the food & services. Regarding your concern about the washroom, we would like to inform you that the washroom style & size of ibis Hotels is standard across worldwide. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    414
    245
    83
    62
See reviews for
77
76
128
773
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This hotel is located near to Delhi , Faridabad & Gurgaon area. Airport is also near by from this place. Restaurant & bar is good . Rooms are spacious . Internet is (WIFI) is free & speed is good.

Room Tip: Take High Floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maneeshved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed the services and food. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

IBIS Gurgaon is far too away in hospitality and service that I experienced in IBIS hotels in other countries. I stayed in this hotel for 2N/3D and hardly can remember anyone greeting or talking with a smile on their faces. Room size is far too small and the bathroom is cramped for space to say the least. Wardrobe is so small, it cannot accommodate more than 4 suits freely. No basic amenities provided. I forgot my moisturizer to carry and it was not available in the room. Sorry to say - not expected from IBIS and I would not recommend IBIS to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damodar2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. We would like to inform you that the room size of ibis Hotels is standard across worldwide and we do not provide amenities like moisturizer etc. as removing these frills allow us to keep our room rates substantially lower and pass on this benefit directly to our corporate guests and in turn translating this into lower travel spend and increase in bottom-line for their organizations. However, please be assured rest of your concerns have been taken seriously and reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Surely an Expensive Budget Hotel @ Rs.4500 i.e. USD100 It is surely not budget especially with the room size and facility. The Bathroom is non existent....its way toooo small. God help if you are on a heavier side you could never be able to get in or out of it. The rooms are good for SINGLE Occupancy only. The buffet is very average dinner and breakfast and most of it, unlike other hotels, is self service only. Buffet is the best bet as the a la carte is limited and takes long too. Internet, I guess was free, and like all things which come free was not up to the mark. The hotel is good but not for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We would like to inform you that the room size of ibis Hotels is standard across worldwide. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. However, please be assured rest of your concerns related to dinner & breakfast buffet have been taken seriously and reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
5.5 km away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#57 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
4.4 km away
iLodge @ Signature Towers
iLodge @ Signature Towers
#16 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
6.3 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, G...
#29 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Atara
The Atara
#25 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.9 km away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#4 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
2.3 km away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#22 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Property: ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,436 - ₹ 5,899
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing