We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice business restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drift

Drift
Ranked #208 of 2,644 Restaurants in Gurgaon
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
171 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice business restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I usually catch one lunch or dinner at Drift when I am in Gurgaon. This restaurant is conveniently located near several offices and the newly opened Ramada. It is easy to get a table and the service is very attentive. The menu includes Indian and Western options.

The place is quiet and comfortable making it a great place for a business lunch or dinner.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lancburm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent visit to Drift. It was a pleasure to have you dine with us and were glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    40
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very delectable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

I usually go to Epicenter as thats the only place in Gurgaon for good theatre and plays, so Drift was introduced in my life through theatre (already sounds poetic haha) but its been a delightful introduction since. Its not a place where you get food with kebabs n masalas, no, but a place where whatever you order, each of your tastebud is tingling trying hard to make out what herb is it, or what cooking mechanism is it. Flavours are subliminal and subtle and thats the game. I haven't had a better biryani anywhere after having Drift's biryani, not even at any hyderabadi restaurant. The soups will make you go crazy coz they're not pungent, or sour, or spicy or sweet....its the sixth sense. I wish I could hijack the chef from drift for my future restaurant......a must visit place for simple food n recipes but an extraordinaire taste.

  • Visited November 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TBedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent experience at Drift, at Epicentre.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Drift, at Epicentre

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit - your choice thereafter . . .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

Chinese is good, the continental/italian was a little bland. Have had better in places like"Earth". Ambience is a plus for Drift . . .

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent visit to Drift. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience.

While we are glad to note that you liked Chinese selection, we regret that the Continental & Italian dishes were not up to your expectation your feedback has been shared has been shared with our Executive Chef, who will be looking into it.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great for sunny winter afternoons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

A fine, unpretentious place at epicenter in gurgaon. Good place to have a real conversation and some good times with a few friends. The sangria clara is great, have their pitcher of it. The pizzas are also nice.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nikhilganju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Public Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your experience at Drift.

We always strive to provide a memorable experience to all our guests with great cuisine, service and ambiance. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience.

Thank you once again for patronizing Drift. Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
1 review
“sumptuous evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

another glorious evening at drift. the soft lighting and the cool breeze outside set the mood for a good time. we ordered the lebenese mezze platter- it was delicately presented and each item was differernt yet so full of flavours and colors. the soups were also hot and sumptuous. the non veg pizza platter a good choice for someone who cant decide which to order and here you have the thin crust pizzas with different toppings, one even with pesto sauce. the non veg kabab platter with the soft melt -in the mouth kabas - delicate and delicious. the fish the chicken and the mutton all of then with a different burst of flavours. all in all a good value for money meal definately smooth on the pallate and stomach

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monicagandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your experience at Drift.

We always strive to provide a memorable experience to all our guests with great cuisine, service and ambiance. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience.

Thank you once again for patronizing Drift. Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drift also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
Gurgaon, Haryana
 

Been to Drift? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing