We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Vistara


Reviewed 10 March 2020

I flew to Mumbai 7 times in the last two months. I mostly take Vistara and was upgraded this time. Very very good, Even their basic economy is very good. A decent hot meal, leg space and a mostly polite staff. They have successfully filled the void left behind by Jet.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Swagata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JyotiD274, Guest Relations Manager at Vistara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Ms. Swagata, t greatly pleases us to know we have consistently enabled memorable travel experiences for you! As India's Best Airline, we endeavour to provide a pleasant experience and ensure great convenience and comfort for all our customers. We look forward to welcoming you onboard again. #NotJustAnotherAirline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 2,682 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2020

The airline's call center misleads , mishandles & gives wrong information. I had availed encashment of loyalty milage but was forced to buy an expensive revenue ti let instead . I was informed that my loyalty mileage will be credited back to expire after 3 years . It has not been done . Misbehaving , arrogance and wrong attitude is faced with both ground staff and the call center staff. Vistara is not able to handle the expanding network and work. They are going to fail sooner than Jet Airways or airlines if they don't set things right

The 8ndian team at ground and call center are putting both TATA GROUP & SINGAPORE AIRLINES name on to shame

God bless them !

Date of travel: March 2020
1  Thank SharmaSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JyotiD274, Customer Relations at Vistara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Mr. Sharma, We are concerned to note this and apologise for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share relevant details via custrelations@airvistara.com in order to work on your query and assist you. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

I flew recently with Vistara amazing service from Check-In till I collected my luggage in Mumbai. Would highly recommend Premium Economy I upgraded at the airport .. With minimum fuss

Date of travel: March 2020
Thank UndiscoveredGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JyotiD274, Guest Relations Manager at Vistara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Customer, thank you for your words! Ensuring a seamless and hassle-free experience for our customers has always been Vistara's hallmark. We look forward to welcoming you onboard again. #FlyTheNewFeeling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Although a small plane and no in-flight entertainment, but still enjoyed the flight as the crew as very helpful and took a very good care of us. A non stop flight cutting the travel time and reached on time . Good performance.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank SandyXEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JyotiD274, Customer Relations at Vistara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind words! It truly elates us to know you are happy with your experience with us. We have Vistara World, our wireless streaming entertainment system on all our flights. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

The only private full service carrier in India, and they won’t disappoint you. Top notch service, be it food, beverage or inflight entertainment. They are the best. Staff is super courteous and very well trained.

Date of travel: February 2020
Thank Yogesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JyotiD274, Guest Relations Manager at Vistara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Mr. Yogesh, thank you for your kind appreciation. Enabling such delightful experiences for our customers makes us India's Only Five Star Airline! We look forward to welcoming you onboard again for another wonderful experience with us. #NotJustAnotherAirline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC