We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$ 89
US$ 75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Yahvi(Vadodara)
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 49
US$ 41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Vadodara(Vadodara)
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Express Residency(Vadodara)
US$ 59
US$ 53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpha(Vadodara)
US$ 21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
364
263
60
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
263
60
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsazure restaurantball roomrailway stationbusiness hotelwedding functionbusiness tripwine shoproom servicewelcome drinkvalue for moneytravel deskin houseamazing foodfront officerooms are spaciousquality of foodhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an event with Grand mercure surya palace on 19th and 20th May 2018 in Ballroom. We would like thank Special thanks to Surya palace team but the special thanks to Ms Parizad & Mr Ravi from thr day one the inquiry was handled. There were no if’s and but’s in entire event from coordination of banquet event to rooms. Our special thanks to Mr Ankit who handled reservations booking to the best. Lets not forget about the super fast process for Check in and check out of our guest without any huddles. The banquet event was Carried so smoothly in which they covered our minute need to major requirement. We were so happy for the event flow which was carried that we took special initiative to take individual names and grade them 5 star service like Mr kanu, mr sunil, chandresh, divyang, sonu, jitendra, vikran
The menu served was so perfect our courtesy thanks to Chef Kamal & Parth

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank mihirvyas31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh G, General Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Vyas,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Feedback and insights from our guests encourage and help us in our continued pursuit of exceeding guest expectation and achieving excellence – we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your recognition means the world to our people.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us - we look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace.

Warm Regards,
Dhiren Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whenever I plan a trip to Baroda I always think of Surya Palace. Its like staying at home without any tension. The staff is highly courteous and the services are excellent. The best part is my mother who is 80+ felt very secured and homely there.

I made it a point to recommend everybody to go to Surya Palace if one wants to enjoy staying in Baroda.

Room Tip: Courtesy pickup & drop from Airport or railways station. The rooms are excellent in all respects. They are very well maintained.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dnag2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh G, General Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Feedback and insights from our guests encourage and help us in our continued pursuit of exceeding guest expectation and achieving excellence – we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your recognition means the world to our people.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us - we look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace.

Warm Regards,
Dhiren Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being an A-club platinum member, I stayed, of course, already in many hotels of this group, and this in Europe, Oceania, Asia and Afrika.

But the care and treatment I was given by the personel of the hotel during my stay at the Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, went way beyond what is normal, or to be expected, and frankly, exceeded what one could wish for.
Everybody, from managment, restaurant personel, housekeeping, but especially the people from front desk, excelled in their job and exceeded their duties.

I wish there was a Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace in every city I visit!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh G, General Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Nico,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Feedback and insights from our guests encourage and help us in our continued pursuit of exceeding guest expectation and achieving excellence – we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your recognition means the world to our people.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us - we look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace.

Warm Regards,
Dhiren Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This is one of the great grand hotel.
I like to live here such a good hotel. Room are very clean and arrangement are so nice. Especially break fast and dinner are so good and restrant servent and team lead Mr. Gyan approaches are very good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
4  Thank Thiru V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh G, General Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Mr. Thiru V,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards,
Rajesh Gopalakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Food is very good and tasty. And service spesiely mr. Sarfaraz was very good .he was very good in service in evrytime he know what i am like in dinner. Very helpfull service. And azur resturent is very good and neet and clean.hospilaty is very good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Yasin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh G, General Manager at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Mr. Yasin M,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards,
Rajesh Gopalakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews