We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
372
278
57
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
278
57
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kai asia asian restaurant taj group taj standards business trip coffee shop duty manager excellent property swimming pool nice hotel excellent service value for money in room dining rooms are comfortable restaurant staff rooms are big great hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

First time in Baroda and glad I selected the familiar gateway. Hotel exterior looks a bit plain, and there is a very long walk from the lift lobby to the room. But a little exercise never hurt anyone after all the yummy food in Gujarat.

Great tepanyaki dinner at Kai. Great breakfast the next day where they convinced me to have pooris!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank zia_zaneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to note that you were happy with the services of the hotel as well as the quality of food at our Pan Asian Specialty Restaurant - Kai Asia.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to the Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara.

Warm regards,

Naveen Chand Barthwal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Gateway hotel is clean, welcoming and with quite good facilities, especially compared to the price - it even holds a (small) pool. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good. All in all recommended if you stay in Vadodara

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kehovda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara,

Thank you for taking time out and posting a review about our Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a relaxing experience at the hotel and enjoyed our hospitality and services. Thank you for the compliments about our clean rooms, breakfast and services.

We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Warm regards,

Naveen Chand Barthwal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Must stay... worth money. Directly booked through the Taj Customer care helpline no and the response was quite positive.. booking done quite comfortably before half an hour... hotel has a good swimming pool alongside a baby pool attached for kids.. the staff is amazingly cordial and the restaurant feels at home-the GAD.... during your stay must try KAI ASIA restaurant for Chinese food - i am sure you won't repent.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank pragnesh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

At the outset, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Vadodara. We are pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your stay and the services rendered to you.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Warm Regards,

Naveen Chand Barthwal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Great hospitality warms up your heart. This I experienced at gateway, Vadodara. New interiors is really impressive. The room is well furnished and comfortable. Surprised to have a balcony for myself. The best part of stay is the friendly and courteous staff. They really take care of you. The food is superb and the service really awesome. One of the best staff I have experienced world over. A special mention to F & B manager Rajeev Chandran for motivating such a wonderful staff. Well done . Keep it up

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jacke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel.

It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It feels wonderful to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories for our guests. I have shared your feedback with the entire team and they are humbled by your praise and recognition.

We thank you once again for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit to The Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara.

Warm regards,

Naveen Chand Barthwal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is easily accessible from any place in Vadodara. The hospitality and services offered are very good. The staff is also very co-operative and supporting. Must visit place if you want a peaceful and lavish stay in Vadodara.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank jmvyas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to note that overall you had excellent stay with us. Your kind comments about our hotels and our colleagues are truly appreciated. These have been shared with our team who take great pride in ensuring each guest has a memorable stay.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Warm regards,

Naveen Chand Barthwal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews