We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Yes for it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Vadodara
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I am a great fan of Ginger hotels & my business meetings give me opportunity to stay in diff. hotels.
I do prefer Ginger hotels. When I was in Baroda, got a chance to stay here.
Nice rooms. Good budget hotel. Food is also good.
Hotel location is a plus point .
Overall … value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogi_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 421 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

great hotel with basic amenities. Free wi-fi with good speed. Very good buffet food. my regular stay during business trips. Absolutely no frills. Everything 'do it yourself" basis.Cons: restricted TV channels (no option of paying for more), limited food choice (what you see is what you get). Excellent hygiene and cleanliness.

Room Tip: All rooms are same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank regular_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I & a friend stayed in Ginger, Vadodra from 27th-29th Oct'11

Stay was great!
Lovely veg/non-veg buffett spread for breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Buffet cost around 300 for lunch & dinner; 150 for bfast.

We took advantage of a diwali offer that got us 2 rooms for 3 days @ 9000rs.
That's around 1500rs/day, which is quite cheap considering the services/amneties provided.

Laundry services is available. Also, an iron is available on every floor which can be freely used.

Wifi-> Didn't use( carried a photon+)

Great hotel, Excellent location, Clean & proper rooms.
Strongly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sompal_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I can think of it as a hotel which offers all necessary basic amenities for any kind of traveller without compromising on the comfort and hygiene level. After all, it's a hotel chain owned by Tata and hence one can expect minimum required comfort level in everything the hotel offers. Rooms - very well maintained. Bathrooms - very neat and hygienic (only difference between a big hotel and Ginger are bath-tub, range of shampoo / conditioner / paste on offer and little more space). Food - if one enjoys eating different variaties / cuisines of food specially during lunch or dinner while travelling, then we may have to look at other options. Ginger's menu is very basic and has very limited items. Bottomline - If we can compromise on food or prepared to eat outside, then we can happily stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manjeshkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

One thing about ginger hotelsnis the amazing consistency they have across their photel chains. It is a budget hotel which gives no extra frills and is a value for money type of Hotel. Guess that is Gingers USP. The place is conveniently located so i guess it scores high on that. Overall a good experience. Food was average.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashish36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.6 km away
GenX Vadodara 1589
GenX Vadodara 1589
#1 of 73 in Vadodara
285 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
0.9 km away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
4.1 km away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.3 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel-Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel-Vadodara

Address: 4 Bombay Ahmedabad Road | Near Methodist Church,Fatehgunj, Vadodara 391310, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Vadodara
Price Range: ₹ 3,439 - ₹ 4,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel-Vadodara 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Ginger Hotel-Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing