We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Yuvraj
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Surat
Reviewed 25 January 2008

I am from New Zealand where I have many Gujarati friends from the Surat area and I wanted to visit them and their relatives in their home villages.

The room rate at the Yuvraj hotel included the use of a car and driver for the day up to 7 hours and 70kms. Extra time and distance was charged at a little extra. This was ideal for me as I was able to get to the villages around Navsari to visit my friends.

I spent three weeks at the Yuvraj hotel and can recommend it as a place to stay. My room was kept spotlessly clean and the vegetarian restaurant at the hotel is excellent. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to help. I have kept in touch with some of them by email since returning to New Zealand.

I can give the Yuvraj hotel my absolute recommendation for anyone wishing to stay over in Surat without having to pay five star prices at the Gateway Hotel or other expensive hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelYuvraj, Front Office Manager at Best Western Yuvraj, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Dear Manish panwala ,

Good Afternoon !!!!!!!!

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0261-2413001 (5 Lines).

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Neeta Chunara
Front office Manager
BEST WESTERN Yuvraj

http://www.tripadvisor.in/ShowUserReviews-g297612-d736652-r272519336-BEST_WESTERN_Yuvraj-Surat_Gujarat.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Yuvraj
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 173 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fulvio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Fedor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugenioG583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelYuvraj, General Manager at Best Western Yuvraj, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surat hotels
0.6 km away
Lords Plaza - Surat
Lords Plaza - Surat
#5 of 36 in Surat
484 reviews
0.4 km away
Budget Inn Bellevue
Budget Inn Bellevue
#2 of 36 in Surat
214 reviews
6.0 km away
The Gateway Hotel Athwa Lines Surat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
The Grand Bhagwati
The Grand Bhagwati
#4 of 36 in Surat
471 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Central Excellency
0.1 km away
Hotel Orange International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Yuvraj? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Yuvraj

Address: | Gulambaba Mill Compound, Surat 395003, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Surat District > Surat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Surat
Price Range: ₹ 2,148 - ₹ 4,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Yuvraj 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Finest Business located in Downtown near Main Railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Yuvraj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuvraj Hotel Surat
Best Western Surat
Best Western Yuvraj Surat, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing