We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
304
190
128
28
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
190
128
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue coriander rooftop restaurant railway station value for money lime tree textile market nice hotel buffet dinner room service reception staff deluxe room front office swimming pool excellent service business trip ring road quality of food
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This is a typical business hotel but a good one. The hotel seems to be an old property. Rooms were nice and comfortable. The basic amenities in the room , the electric kettle was broken and old, cups were not properly washed and even cracked (time to replace those) I requested them to change those but probably the hotel had more guests than the staffs to cater therefore after my 3 repeatative calls they came to change the cups unwillingly saying 'why can't I use them they are not broken". The sugar free kept in the room was very old as the powder had solidified therefore we couldnt use it also. My only suggestion to this hotel is ......along with other comfort you are providing kindly look into these basic amenities and improve your services. The next day breakfast was quite good and a spread-ed one. My room was on the 9th floor facing the railway track and that was a disturbance because of the trains plying and honking.
Overall ok but very disappointing service.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AjayVenkatesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsPlazaS, General Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Mr Venkat,

Namaskar from Lords Plaza Surat!

On behalf of Lords Plaza Surat, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Plaza Surat. It was a pleasure having you with us and the management is thankful for your valuable comments.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you but unfortunately regret to know that we could not make your stay experience memorable. Management has addressed your concern with regards to tea kettle and other amenities in the room to prevent such incidence in future.

Housekeeping department has been briefed on the same and adequate training has been imparted to the staff.

We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incidents happened to you and ensure the same is not repeated in future. We hope that you will not let this isolated incident influence your perception of Lords Plaza Surat & you would accord us another opportunity to serve you.

Thanks & Regards

Shamitav Jana

Associate Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

good to stay in deluxe room , donot ever try to accommodate yourselves on 10th/11th floor , beds are like you are squeezed in springs , you may wish to opt , if donot wish to have sleep entire night with some sounds breaking in rooms from the terrace sides

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harpreet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsPlazaS, General Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Mr Harpeet,

Namaskar from Lords Plaza Surat!

On behalf of Lords Plaza Surat, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Plaza Surat. It was a pleasure having you with us and the management is thankful for your valuable comments.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you but unfortunately regret to know that we could not make your stay experience memorable. Management has addressed your concern with regards to Standard room beds and replaced them to prevent such incidence in future.

Housekeeping department has been briefed on the same and adequate training has been imparted to the staff.

We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incidents happened to you and ensure the same is not repeated in future. We hope that you will not let this isolated incident influence your perception of Lords Plaza Surat & you would accord us another opportunity to serve you.

Thanks & Regards

Shamitav Jana

Associate Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Please be patience until finish reading. It includes 7 days Extended Report and observations.

First of all, I have 2 Special remarks. First remark is that; Special Thanks to Mr. TEJ as a head of hotel management and his All staff for kindness, helpful and decency attitudes. Second remark is that; Many Thanks All “Blue Coriander Restaurant” Staffs and Managers. They were very warm-hearted and every time gave Courteous service. They made everyting and had every efforts to good services and they did!

I stayed at Lords Plaza Hotel for a 7 days and truly enjoyed it. The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful all time. Room’s good cleaned by housekeeping everyday and equipped with all needed. If anything needed, they provide quickly with one call.
The Blue Coriander Restaurant on the ground floor has great hospitality. Open Buffet Breakfast serve in there and complimentary. It includes either many Indian traditional tastes and western style tastes. While breakfast my choice always “Hot Coffee” served with special pot & tastes with some cookie while breakfast.
Launch time, my advices; chicken/cheese sandwich or grill chicken burger with “Hot Coffee”.

Dinner serve in same restaurant either A La Carte or Open Buffet. My choice Open Buffet. It includes All type of Indian traditional foods and western foods with good desserts and drinkings. I can’t comment on the dinner.

The other good thing about hotel it’s location, middle of the city. All type of transportations near the hotel entrance and you can go everywhere with little money.

I definetely recommend and %100 will be staying here next time I visit India.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank JohnDworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsPlazaS, Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Mr John

Namaskar!!

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your wonderful words with us.

We are happy to know that your stay experience was wonderful with us. Your appreciation for Hotel Courteous Employees, Good clean room, Great hospitality by Restaurant The Blue Coriander , Hotel Location & Special Recommendation has been shared with our team. They are delighted to know that their hard work has been noted and appreciated by you.

On behalf of the team I once again thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. Please do not hesitate to write me at fomlps@Lordshotels.com for any further assistance in future.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Thanks & Regards

Samir Desai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

At the onset, this hotel is a typical business hotel with good rooms and palatable food.
However, this does not prove to be a 4 star property by any standards.
Toilet facilities were sub standard
Good rooftop pool and buffet breakfast.
Location is amidst the city hustle. Good for a 2 night stay

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RakeshB799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsPlazaS, General Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Mr Rakesh,

Namaskar from Lords Plaza Surat!

On behalf of Lords Plaza Surat, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Plaza Surat. It was a pleasure having you with us and the management is thankful for your valuable comments.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you but unfortunately regret to know that we could not make your stay experience memorable. Management has addressed your concern with regards to washroom standard and taken adequate steps to prevent such incidence in future.

Housekeeping department has been briefed on the same and adequate training has been imparted to the staff.

We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incidents happened to you and ensure the same is not repeated in future. We hope that you will not let this isolated incident influence your perception of Lords Plaza Surat & you would accord us another opportunity to serve you.

Thanks & Regards

Shamitav Jana

Associate Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Food is so yummy!!Restaurant ambiance is also good & service done URMI...was so quick with a great smiles she is one of the best employee definitely I would recommend your restaurant to my family & friends

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Narendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your wonderful words with us.

We are happy to know that your stay experience was wonderful with us. Your appreciation for hotel has been shared with our team. They are delighted to know that their hard work has been noted and appreciated by you.
On behalf of the team I once again thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. Please do not hesitate to write me at fomlps@Lordshotels.com for any further assistance in future.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Thanks & Regards

Sumit Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews