We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
12
16
7
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
16
7
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This is the regular place for my stay in surat. Rooms are spacious and clean with all modern amenities, the quality of food in room service is just too good, service is friendly. Mr.Gulam Bhai, Mr.Iqbal Bhai and Mr.Imran Bhai are very courteous, helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Select rooms on the lobby floor.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank great5253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELOSTRIA-SURAT, Manager at OYO 14235 Hotel Ostria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Greeting from hotel ostria,
thank you sir for review our property
again thanks sir
please visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I stay in this hotel once a year for a few days with family whilst on business.

At first glance you would be a bit apprehensive with its location but you can relax.

A private lift takes you to the hotel directly which is over two floors. We went for the Rajwadi room which is simply amazing. Massive room with a dining table and plenty of spare space.

The restaurant serves great food both vegetarian and non vegetarian. Very good and speedy service.

You have to stay here to experience this. I would definitely highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank 2015Imrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELOSTRIA-SURAT, Manager at OYO 14235 Hotel Ostria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Greeting from hotel ostria,
thank you sir for review our property
again thanks sir
please visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We had a horrible experience at ostria hotel on 21.6.16. the reception manager was totally in hospitable we contacted cleartrip to address our genuine concerns but they also ignored and shown poor attitude in issues raised by us, ultimately I booked in another hotel spending another Rs6000 and foregone the booking amount of Rs3000 given to cleartrip which is an non professional portal and I 100% regret using cleartrip. Hotel OSTRIA 's unfair treatment is unforgettable horrible experience. we have not asked a service which is not possible we asked service against a fully prepaid service. Hotel was also angry on cleartrip and they told the booking needs to be cancelled and fresh booking at hotel with max market rate needs to be paid.
This is my last trip to Ostria Surat and Cleartrip use
Regards,
D Selvaraju
8097714775

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank DuraisamyS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

At around 10 minutes walk from Surat railway station , hotel is located in a shopping complex, on 5th n 6th floor, rooms are big , clean , well malntained, clean washroom with good clean linen, hotel doesn't have restaurant but room service provide you tasty , fresh food, all in all good hotel which gives you value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms have open to sky view
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rukesh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

ostria is really nice hotel with great location.reception person was very friendly and co operative.hotel was very clean.room was spacious enough for 2 person and very comfortable.room service was nice.room per night is just below 2000 rs and so it is good value of money.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank apoorv3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews