We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
128
48
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
48
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sasan gir swimming pool forest view special thanks well behaved elderly people garden and play area nice garden spa facility excellent stay farm houses modern rooms family group visited this hotel set menu welcome drink excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Very happy with the room, the washroom and the overall cleanliness. Good food. The place is about half an hour away from the Gir national park so its convenient. Pool is good too. Good staff and good service. Also have a play room with table tennis, carrom and pool table.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prathamesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Resort Sasan Gir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Sir,

We are delighted to have received your feedback, it is an honour to receive this kind of appreciation from you as this will serve as a great motivation for the entire team

We at Lords Resort Sasan-Gir, Always strive to provide all our guests a comfortable and luxurious experience.

We are truly happy to know that you had a great dining with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Thanks & regards
Dhaval Lodhiya
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Lords Resort was a perfect getaway for my family. Excellent Location and Ambience. Room was ver spacious with all amenities, Staff was very friendly and well mannered. Restaurant served wide varieties of food which was very tasty. Swimming pool was clean & All the activities such as scavenger hunt, Cricket, DJ dance and cultural program was fun.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MirantPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Resort Sasan Gir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Lords Resort Sasan-Gir !!!

Thank you for patronizing Lords Resort Sasan-Gir and taking time out to share your experience on this social platform. All of us are delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit.

Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Lords Resort Sasan-Gir.

Thanks & regards
Dhaval Lodhiya
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Nice place located within 4-5 km of Gir and devaliya park. Breakfast was good if you take it early when it's prepared, lunch was ok not up to the mark, gujarati food is available nearby locally. Children play area and garden was nice. Swimming pool looked good, there were no changing room sorry swimming. Overall experience was great.

Room tip: We requested family room with a common door inside which was great
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avaniamistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Resort Sasan Gir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us! We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks & regards
Dhaval Lodhiya
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Its an amazing resort.....great welcome by welcome drink... Neat nd clean rooms central ac... Small refrigerator tea and coffee also available in each room...nice location..great swimming pool which is clean and not too much crowdy place..restaurant is also amazing.. Nice food whatever u wants.. Nice garden to walk around... Hreat resort

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yashasvip6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Resort Sasan Gir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us. We truly appreciate your feedback, and strive to create a memorable stay for our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and assuring you of our best services at all times.
Once again, we thank you for reviewing us.
Thanks & Regards
Dhaval Lodhiya
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Me and my family of cousins visited this property in the month of Feb. We booked 5 rooms but there was a confusion from our agent side which was generously sorted out by the staff. We even got an upgrade of rooms. This is by far the best property in Sasan-Gir according to my cousin. Amazing pool surrounded by green lush gardens. Played cricket with staff which was a good experience. There was a children's play area which was helpful. Loved the SPA treatment as well. The Food was a bit Spicy but very tasty. Fabulous view from our rooms. Overall amazing stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaimeenseth34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Resort Sasan Gir, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Sir,

We are delighted to have received your feedback, it is an honour to receive this kind of appreciation from you as this will serve as a great motivation for the entire team

We at Lords Resort Sasan-Gir, Always strive to provide all our guests a comfortable and luxurious experience.

We are truly happy to know that you had a great dining with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Thanks & regards
Dhaval Lodhiya
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews