We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
GrandMercure
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Trip.com
$67
View deal
Booking.com$69
Hotels.com$69
Hurb$108
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
642
35
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
642
35
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great job housekeeping team mr manish staff were polite pool and gym excellent service house keeping will visit again excellent stay amazing property morning breakfast pool side room cleaning business meet great experience dinner buffet food taste
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Nice place, rooms are comfortable. Staffs are very supportive. House keeping person Mr. Farman & roshni, they have supported very well and provide best service. Swimming pool & spa is best for family & childs.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Purvesh1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rahul Panwar, General Manager at Grand Mercure Gandhinagar Gift City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Gandhinagar Gift City!

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience courtesy of our Team especially Farman and Roshni.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are very happy that you noticed our safety protocols as we placed the highest emphasis on the safety and well-being of our guests with exacting standards of cleanliness and hygiene. Certified with ALLSAFE label verified by Bureau Veritas represents elevated cleanliness standards with assurance that these standards are met in our hotels with additional safety measures implemented keeping in view with World Health Organization and Ministry of Tourism guidelines.

We hope you will continue making cherished memories with us by visiting us again soon!

Best Regards & Stay Safe,

Rahul Panwar
General Manager
Grand Mercure Gift City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

The hotel was excellent especially very neat and clean and Mr. Manish from housekeeping was very obedient and did an excellent job. He attended all our needs very diligently. Superb services. Food was also excellent.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BISWAL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rahul Panwar, General Manager at Grand Mercure Gandhinagar Gift City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Gandhinagar Gift City!

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience courtesy of our Team especially Manish.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are very happy that you noticed our safety protocols as we placed the highest emphasis on the safety and well-being of our guests with exacting standards of cleanliness and hygiene. Certified with ALLSAFE label verified by Bureau Veritas represents elevated cleanliness standards with assurance that these standards are met in our hotels with additional safety measures implemented keeping in view with World Health Organization and Ministry of Tourism guidelines.

We hope you will continue making cherished memories with us by visiting us again soon!

Best Regards & Stay Safe,

Rahul Panwar
General Manager
Grand Mercure Gift City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Excellent ambience and food. We had a great time with family and enjoyed the buffet dinner. We were well supported in selecting food menu by Ms. Ananya. Thank you Sangam team for taking care. Look forward to visiting again soon. All the best!!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 798shailendras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rahul Panwar, General Manager at Grand Mercure Gandhinagar Gift City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Gandhinagar Gift City!

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience courtesy of our Team especially Ananya.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are very happy that you noticed our safety protocols as we placed the highest emphasis on the safety and well-being of our guests with exacting standards of cleanliness and hygiene. Certified with ALLSAFE label verified by Bureau Veritas represents elevated cleanliness standards with assurance that these standards are met in our hotels with additional safety measures implemented keeping in view with World Health Organization and Ministry of Tourism guidelines.

We hope you will continue making cherished memories with us by visiting us again soon!

Best Regards & Stay Safe,

Rahul Panwar
General Manager
Grand Mercure Gift City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Had good time. Tasty food, decent spread.
Conveniently located , close to our office.
Great service by mohit kumar.
Garlic chicken wings, tawa fish was excellent.

Restaurant is spacious , nice decor and live counter.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sriramk421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rahul Panwar, General Manager at Grand Mercure Gandhinagar Gift City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Gandhinagar Gift City!

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience courtesy of our Team especially Mohit.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are very happy that you noticed our safety protocols as we placed the highest emphasis on the safety and well-being of our guests with exacting standards of cleanliness and hygiene. Certified with ALLSAFE label verified by Bureau Veritas represents elevated cleanliness standards with assurance that these standards are met in our hotels with additional safety measures implemented keeping in view with World Health Organization and Ministry of Tourism guidelines.

We hope you will continue making cherished memories with us by visiting us again soon!

Best Regards & Stay Safe,

Rahul Panwar
General Manager
Grand Mercure Gift City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

We recently visit Grand Mercure on occasion of my first marriage anniversary. We are disappointed with food. We prefer jain food and the existing setup is not good at food especially jain food. Moreover they have common kitchen for veg and non veg food unlike other good hotels. We observed that a single chef was preparing egg/omlet on one side and on other side he was prepearing paratha and dhosa with the same hand and with the same utensils which was not acceptable to us. If you are pure vegetarian then you will not like this thing. Hope management will see this issue on priority and respect the religion belief and food habits of visitors. I preferred this hotel on the basis of reviews available on site but I feel that many reviews available are not genuine especially those reviews in which the references of particular employees are mentioned. Moreover at the time of booking they inform us about flexibility in check in and check out time depend on availability. The agent had also informed us about 24 hours check in. On asking for extended check out of 1-2 hours they didn't entertained us.

Room tip: The queen category room is very small.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casmitmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rahul Panwar, General Manager at Grand Mercure Gandhinagar Gift City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your observations at the Grand Mercure Gandhinagar GIFT City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; so please accept my sincerest apologies.

Please allow me to clarify about some misconceptions about our hotel and services offered to you and while I checked with my team, it was found that the package booked by you was inclusive of all meals (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner) which is supposed to be buffet at our all-day dining restaurant.

As per the guest mix i.e. domestic & inbound travelers at any international brand like ours, buffet laid must have variety of cuisines including non-vegetarian dishes that suits palette of all guests who stay and dine with us. After you raised your concern with food laid on our buffet not being Jain, my team was generous enough to serve most of your preferred food on your table.

While I read your review much in detail, I would like to inform you that we have separate grills/hot plates to cook vegetarian and non-vegetarian food in the main kitchen as well as the live kitchen in the restaurant.
As an International brand we always respect guest’s opinion and are open for feedback, however, we trust our employees and disregard any comments towards genuinity of reviews written by other valuable guests of Grand Mercure GIFT City.

Our check in and check out time are flexible are per guest request and as courtesy we extend the same till 1 pm upon your request.

We appreciate that you shared your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rahul Panwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews