We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
14
14
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
14
11
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Was there for a club meeting. The lights went off for a few minutes during our meeting. Otherwise the ambience was good. Can't rate about the rooms, since I wasn't there for a stay. I really liked the quality of food there. Both the Paneer and Vegetable sabzis were really tasty. So were the Rice and Daal. Pretty much everything on our plate was really good. We enjoyed the food a lot. Would definitely like to go there again for food.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank VishalP524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalHighness26, Manager at Hotel Royal Highness, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.All the best and see you soon! Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

My first time alone in a hotel in India. The staff members were respectful and helpful.

People outside in the hall on the 2 Nd floor were loud especially late at night and early morning

Rajesh the concierge helped me to give the details to places I wanted to go. He suggested kankaria lake which cannot be missed. Free bottled water. Loved the delicious food and room service.

Riverfront is only a 10 min walk from here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank ilovetravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalHighness26, Manager at Hotel Royal Highness, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.Looking forward to seeing you again soon...!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Poorly run, inflexible staff, we were put in a room opposite the manager so there was noise til midnight which started again at 6am, equipment, called out directions, ghastly.
When we complained we were given short strift. No negotiation, no apology, no eye contact.
We were charged a $160 a night. Outrageous

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maryblogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalHighness26, Manager at Hotel Royal Highness, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you sir for your valuable feedback. First and foremost, I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience here at our hotel. we take all complaints very seriously and will try to solve it as soon as possible. Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

This average hotel is located in a good point of the city if you move by tuc-tucs or taxis. It´s comfortable and the staff is very friendly, as usual in India. Breakfast is good and it´s clean. It´s fine for two nights.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaquelitaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalHighness26, Manager at Hotel Royal Highness, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you very much Sir for your positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Call us if there is anything we can help you with. we would like to serve you again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Visited Hotel Royal Highness at Ahmedabad in Oct 17. It was a pathetic experience as the rooms were not satisfactory. And so the food.

These people serve both vegetarian and non-valegetarian Food together. Food was not up to the mark. Drinking water provided was tap water not mineral or RO water. If possible, avoid the place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Devanggiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalHighness26, Manager at Hotel Royal Highness, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you sir for your valuable feedback. First and foremost, I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience here at our hotel. we take all complaints very seriously and will try to solve it as soon as possible. Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews