We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
102
63
13
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
63
13
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visiting ahmedabad i highly recommend this hotel excellent hotel excellent hospitality very pleasant stay booked this hotel value for money central location two nights mini bar tasty food hotel staff business trip room service courteous staff short stay sensor
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Nice hotel good staff all supportive nice food quick service we reached early morning around 8 then they offer breakfast without any chargs then given room early check in that is also on non chargable basis so it was nice trip ... kepp it up

Room Tip: Housekeeping needs to care more..
Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sukhdeepbrar201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Cosmopolitan, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Team Hotel Cosmopolitan.

Many thanks for choosing your stay with us and sparing your valuable time to review us.

It is our aim to delight our guest with extra service and comfort. Guest comfort and satisfaction is our top priority.

We are more than happy to offer complimentary early check in if rooms are available.

We are so delighted to know you liked our supportive staff, quick food service and had overall great stay and trip.

We look forward to have many more opportunities in the future to serve you and welcome you back again.

Warm regards,

Bharat Panchal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This hotel has become our only choice for Ahmedabad. Great ambience.. Very helpful and friendly staff. They allowed us with late checkout. The rooms are clean.. Food was also good. Felt like 3star me 5 star Ka maja.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jkbatteries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Cosmopolitan, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Team Hotel Cosmopolitan Ahmedabad,

Many thanks for choosing your stay with us all the time and making us your preferred choice of hotel.

It is great and motivating to know your enjoyed hotel ambience, friendly staff, clean rooms and food.

We liked your way to describe us as " 3 star price me 5 star ka maja".

We look forward to have many more opportunities in the future to serve you and welcome you back again.

Again many thanks for sparing your valuable time to review us.

Warm regards,

Bharat Panchal

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Very good ambience, staff is very cooperative. Food is OK. Breakfast spread is good. Room service is fast. Cleanliness is good. Can visit without further assistant. Connectivity to the hotel is good, some problem now as metro project is in progress. But over all very well connected

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sachin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Cosmopolitan, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Team Hotel Cosmopolitan,

Many thanks for choosing your stay with us and sparing your valuable time to review us.

We are delighted to know you liked hotel ambience, co-operative staff, breakfast spread, quick room service and overall cleanliness.

We have noted you views about food as just ok, we will ensure to improve upon.

Metro project work is going on in full speed and very shortly completely done shortly however there is only little bit of problem due to it.

Again many thanks for critical review of us. Your feedback is valuable to us and it gives us scope to further improve upon.

We look forward to have many more opportunities in the future to serve you and welcome you back again.

Warm regards,

Bharat Panchal

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We stayed as Cosmopolitan in Aug with 2 other families. The experience has been anything but the very best.
Location - Excellent , everything was nearby even Patel's icecream :-)
Service- Super Duper good, they helped us get a early check-in ..helped in get a jet spray fixed in a jiffy, helped us
Staff :- Super courteous and helpful
Food :- Good variety and mix with excellent taste, we had breakfast everyday and also dinner twice in the hotel (Tried North Indian and Chinese, even a simple curd rice tasted out of this world)
Rooms :- Spotless clean and well-maintained.

Little inconvenience faced due to metro work going on outside but these excellent service at these prices surpasses that inconvenience

Definitely plan to comeback.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 23Euphric_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Cosmopolitan, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Team Hotel Cosmopolitan,

Many thanks for choosing your stay with us.

We are delighted to know you had great comfortable and memorable stay with us.

It is great to know that you liked hotel's services, courteous staff, variety and excellent taste of ours food and well maintained rooms.

Your feedback is valuable to us and it helps us to understand and serve guest better.

Please be informed metro work going on outside hotel is all most over and very soon it will be completely done.

We look forward to have many more opportunities in the future to serve you and welcome you back again.

Warm regards,

Bharat Panchal

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Positive things about it:
- Good room with nice bathroom
- Good staff and service
- Breakfast was above average. Taste and quality were generally good

Negatives:
- A not so opaque frosted glass separates the bathroom and the room
- Breakfast area needs a lot more tables; we had to wait for quite a while
- Parking area needs to be bigger

A note: due to the ongoing construction of metro right in front of the hotel the access to it is a bit difficult

Overall, a good budget hotel

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Cosmopolitan, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Team Hotel Cosmopolitan,

Many thanks for choosing your stay with us and sparing your valuable time to review us.

We are thrilled to know you that you liked our hotel.

We have taken note of your feedback regarding breakfast area needing more tables, bathroom glass and parking area.

Again many thanks for critical review of us. Your feedback is valuable to us and it gives us scope to further improve.

We look forward to have many more opportunities in the future to serve you and welcome you back again.

Warm regards,

Bharat Panchal

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews