We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
84
71
28
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
71
28
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food for breakfast reach reception bed and breakfast rooms are small business trip biryani complimentary breakfast is appointed rooms days stay value for money wifi is free single occupancy non veg official visit excellent stay nice ambience reception area
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Overall experience was superb. Loved almost all the things including food n stay..Will suggest friends n family to visit the place.Staffs were also very very coperative and sophisticated. Thanx for such a superb experience

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nitalshah1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear nitalshah1988,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Star, Ahmedabad.

We are delighted to have met your expectations in terms of Rooms, FNB and other services at the Hotel time and again. SUBA Hotels are glad to have been you choice in Ahmedabad and promise to keep getting better everytime !! Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I have been travelling to ahmedabad since dec 2015. And it was love at first sight with this property. Be it the warm decor of the reception area, the ever smiling ,courteous front desk staff or the cosy rooms or the tasty, healthy breakfast to start a day with or the safe nd secured atmosphere of the place. I love every bit of it. It's a home away from home for me.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sreemoyeemaitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst general Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Sreemoyeemaitra,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Star, Ahmedabad.

We are delighted to have met your expectations in terms of Rooms, FNB and other services at the Hotel. We at the Suba Hotels India and Dubai take the highest efforts of training our staff to provide first class service to ensure our guests feel looked after to the best of standards.

It is guests like you who make us feel our efforts are worthwhile and makes us feel we going in the right direction.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Total value for money. Buffet breakfast needs to be different. usually is same fixed menu. Rooms a well maintained, amenities compliment the upkeep of the hotel. check-out time is 12 noon it is another bonus.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sushil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Sushil p,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel SUBA Star, Ahmedabad.

We are delighted to have met your expectations in terms of various services and amenities at the Hotel. We at the Suba take utmost pride in our staff who have been trained to always go that extra mile for each of our guests as we strongly believe in the Indian ethos of ‘Atithi Devo Bhava’ which means The Guest is equivalent to God. We will make sure we convey your appreciation to our team members and take this opportunity to thank you on their behalf.

We have also taken you suggestion for the changes in the Breakfast menu and the same have been implememted with immediate effect.

We Thank You for recommending our hotel and accept your Rating of 5 with grace as we also strongly believe there’s always something better to do and say !!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I stayed at this hotel for around 10 days. Rooms are small, clean, well maintained. The junior staff is polite and courteous. I did have an issue with the breakfast where a piece of wrapping paper was found in Upma. Manager's response was an offer of a "free icecream" to compensate for my bad experience! The hotel management tendered an insincere apology and did not seem to care about any of the concerns raised.

Room tip: Windows in all rooms overlook adjoining buildings
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deepak_Sharma2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Deepak_Sharma2012,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review at our Hotel Suba Star, Ahmedabad

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we have taken the necessary actions and have initiated a refresher training program to ensure such errors are not repeated.

We hope you do not take this incident close to your heart and give us an opportunity to serve you the SUBA Style soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Good service.....good location....small but comfortable and clean rooms....good breakfast.....nearby shops and restaurants....parking for only few cars....very helpful staff....convenient location...recommneded for 1 or 2 days stay

Room tip: Keep up the service...
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear lsuren,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Star, Ahmedabad.

We at the Suba take utmost pride in our staff who have been trained to always go that extra mile for each of our guests as we strongly believe in ‘Atithi Devo Bhava’ We thank you for recommending our hotel and are glad to have been your choice in Ahmedabad and hope you call upon us on your next visit too.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience the Stay @ Suba !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews