We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
110
129
69
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
129
69
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asia kitchen ashram road business hotel value for money business trip other hotels rooms are small breakfast spread very comfortable stay room size breakfast and dinner sabarmati river courteous staff decent hotel front office ambience cheers
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I have no idea how holiday inn can be so bad with their customer service experience. Miserably rude staff, room the size of closet, food items mentioned in late night snack are unavailable. My worst travel experience ever. Had to sleep hungry at night.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SiddhantKejriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuragM327, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Mr Kejriwal,
,
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience

Regards,
Anurag Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The Hotel fits in as a good business hotel. The rooms are tiny and so is the wash room. Young guys manage the hotel Reception and they are really helpful. The breakfast was nice. I would suggest this hotel if you not not looking for a luxurious stay.

Room tip: Ask if you could get a bigger room.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kovvuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anurag M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

It was indeed a pleasure for us to have you staying at our hotel and also thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and STAY SMART with us for your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Anurag Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Disappointed with the quality of the food. Also service was very very slow. We went for buffet dinner but food was not up to the mark. Though they have offered complementary gulab jamun to compensate. It was an average experience in comparison with other restaurants

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dharamforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anurag M, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Mr Bhavin,

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Regards,
Anurag Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Location - Is good as it is approx. 6 kms from the airport . It hardly takes 15-20 minutes during the non peak hours to reach from the airport.
Rooms - are smaller in size as compared to other AMD hotels , are modern and well done but theres hardly any air / light circulation and at times the rooms can be smelly so suggest you to see the room before occupying it. Also the rooms are not well lit.
Breakfast - To get proper seating please Avoid the rush hours. The sitting space is very less and too cramped. The breakfast covers all the basics plus few extras and is just sufficient.
The restaurant is good and serves a very good cuisine and is also perfect for business meetings especially over the DINNER.
Has a small GYM with two treadmills , a cycle and basic weights.
Check - in and Check Out can be tedious especially during the morning peak hours. Advise you to keep some margins for this.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TusharT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

It is an express hotel, which means there are no services provided. You have to carry your own luggage.

The rooms are good. Beds were small for two.
It is completely a business hotel, families don’t prefer this property.

Breakfast is complimentary with any room and is nothing great. The quality of food was ok and the variety was also very less.

In room dining is very expensive, but thanks to them that they allow outside food.

Nothing much to do nearby.

Overall not a memorable stay, wont visit again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 33sunnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Ahmedabad, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Mr Sunny,

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.

I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that the Hotel is an Holiday Inn Express which is more of a Business class Hotel, but that does not limit us to limited service Hotel and we operate under IHG brand which have different class Hotels from Luxury till Business class.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews