We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barbeque Nation

Barbeque Nation
Ranked #2 of 3,564 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Barbecue, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nainital, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Great food, excellent service, completely worth the money paid...only thing that couldve improved the experience was beer instead of the mocktails but it is in Gujarat...so cant complain..!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manojd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    208
    53
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Foodies delight.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I had tried my hands on at Barbeque Nation Mumbai. So this time I thought to try at their Ahmedabad joint. Though I was not very sure how their Non Veg would be. But to my surprise I found their Non Veg preperations especially all the tandoor items much more yummy than the Mumbai one. I must suggest every foody to try at Barbeque. So what if you are a veggie. They have some reall yummy ones to offer to veggies too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ajayprawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent place for non veg grills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012 via Local Picks

Fill up with grills and desserts. Avoid the main course, because it is not upto the mark. Desserts also need to be upgraded, but the huge carton of ice cream compensates for the lack of variety and lack of quality in the dessert section.Grilled prawns are the speciality. They should also inclde unlimited mocktails in the price of the buffet instead of serving just one mocktail.

Helpful?
Thank 13AZS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamnagar
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a Concept ! Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Had lunch on 8th June 2012. Visited along with my Wife and son. It was our first visit to any Barbeque Nation Restaurant. We were surprised by the concept and really loved it and we were very impressed by on-the-table grill concept.
The service was very good the waiting staff helped us with the details with a smile.
The food was oustanding. The non-veg and veg starters were very very tasty and we enjoyed heating the starters on the grill placed on our table.
The buffet lunch spread consisted on both veg and non-veg items was very tasty and filling. The sweets and deserts were also very good.
I would also like to mention that the service staff have a badge attached to their uniform that says "READ MY LIPS, NO TIPS". We really found this very nice.
We will definitely visit again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RajaSethJamnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilongwe, Lilongwe, Malawi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good food, bit crowdy but nice place to unwind!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Good food, excellent non veg dishes, bit cramppy tables should bit apart and live music should toned down. Reservation is must or may take time to be seated. Better to be avaoided on week ends. Non veg food is really good, tempting nad delicious. Veg is not far behind. Clean place. Can be for family, friends, couple, business or even solo if you are adeventurist!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Himanshu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbeque Nation also viewed

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

Been to Barbeque Nation? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing