We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money...”
Review of Ramada Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ranked #22 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I have stayed in Hotel Ramada in Ahmedabad. Its really a value for money. The rooms are good, service is good and the food is really very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajayprawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 308 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

After a tiresome journey and a hard day with non-ending official meetings, wanted to had a sound sleep, so checked in the four star rated Ramda hotel twice as costly as similar kind of hotels in Ahmedabad with my family.
Against my booking of superior king-sized bedroom, I was offered a double-bed room which they however agreed to change only at 10:30 pm. I ignored it as a normal service issue only to discover that I was trapped in the bathroom as the door lock was out of order which later on was confirmed by the service dept that it was an usual incident at Ramda. Fortunately, I had my mobile and called on my wife for help. The maintenance dept came to my rescue only after four calls from my wife. Moral of the story- “Always keep your mobile with you, even in the washroom.”
Horrified of again changing the room and getting locked, I declined the offer of the room change. After 45 minutes of toil in the bathroom to unlock the door, I got hungry and asked for the mini-meal. I was directed to their mid night buffet at ground floor, which sounded good to me.
When called up the house-keeping staff for the slipper, they simply denied the availability surprising me that in a hotel which claims to have four star status having around 90 plus room capacity, doesn’t keep stuff of the basic need.
There’s more to this story……..
As I had to leave in the early morning for Mumbai, I asked the house-keeping staff to get me the shoe shiner. To my disgust, the guy left a box of wax polish and brush in my room for me to polish the shoe myself……
Finally, I bid adieu to the four-starred hotel but only after waiting for one long hour for my bills print out and supporting which they promised to send by courier to my office. I seriously doubt the receipt of my bill’s supporting as this hotel is managed by totally immature people like some Road side "Dhaba walas".

Zero points, Ramada.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shamender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

i attended a business meet at this hotel located in newly developed area of prahladnagar,a small hotel with good clean areas,rooms and nice services. though food is ok it has good support staff.and location is best to roam around any time of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhagyesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed at Ramada a couple of times on a business trip to Ahmedabad. The hotel offers a pick up from the airport (courtesy tie up with my company) free of cost. The hotel is located opp to Prahlad garden which is a locality having many options for food lovers as well as shop hoppers.
I stayed in a superior executive room which was spacious and clean. The interiors were attractive and the bed was very comfortable.
The room service is prompt and the hotel staff is very polite and well behaved. My package also included the breakfast buffet which I must say offers a wide variety of breakfast menu both veg as well as non veg.
There is also a restaurant on the first floor which is excellent as well. The hotel also offers complementary drop services for which you might have to wait for the other guests staying at the hotel.
Overall this is an excellent place to stay if you happen to visit Ahmedabad on a business trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohit_4782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed there for 2 days on a business trip to Ahmedabad. Its a nice and clean hotel. Rooms are well decorated and maintained. Yes, but they were not having basic amenities like dental kit etc in toilets. Service was good and fast. The food was excellent and choicees were also good both in dinner and breakfast
The only thing I did not like was that Hotel was not having even a pain killer tablet, tube or spray which should be there in first aid kit. It was not expected in such a big hotel
Overall a nice place for business stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumit1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.6 km away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#9 of 160 in Ahmedabad
660 reviews
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
7.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#5 of 160 in Ahmedabad
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#30 of 160 in Ahmedabad
515 reviews
6.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.0 km away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#2 of 160 in Ahmedabad
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ahmedabad

Address: S.G. Highway | Opp Prahlad Nagar Garden, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: ₹ 4,950 - ₹ 9,450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ahmedabad Hotel Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing