We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
501
201
66
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
201
66
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolashram roadsabarmati riverliquor shopvalue for moneyroom servicevisited this hotelthe entire staffrooms are spaciousservice qualitydinner buffetduty managerin room diningbusiness tripnice hotelriver frontkeep up the good work
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Hotel Starottel. The riverfront view room was amazing. Would recommend a stay at this hotel. The hotel gym was worth appreciation. The staff was very cordial and courteous. The hotel ambiance was very good with sufficient parking

Room Tip: Riverfront view room highly recommended
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shineydcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you. Every guest is very special to us and it is our endeavor to make sure that they have a memorable experience. Your compliments will certainly act as a source of great motivation for all of us to strive even further for excellence.

We thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best regards
Arun Rathore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

First the pros
Decent infra
Bathtub even in a standard room
Very good breakfast
spacious size for a standard room
facility like a 4 star

The Cons
Clean Towels but looks pale white and old
Quality of Bath accessories not upto the mark for 4 star
Not enough maintained
Reception not that welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarita_FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making the decision to stay at STAROTTEL !

At the outset I along with the Team at STAROTTEL Ahmedabad would like to thank you for your appreciation of the hotel and its services. We have taken note of your comments and will certainly take the necessary steps to make amends as required .I am sure you will find a positive result on your next visit with us.

Warm regards
Arun Rathore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Had a private dinner party at Starottel, Ashram Road. The ambiance of the hotel was worth appreciation. The staff was very friendly providing good service. The food was awesome. The owner was so courteous that he himself came with a bouquet to greet us.

Room Tip: Choose a room with riverfront view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear Mr. Ghai ,

Greetings !

Thank you very much for your feedback. Such feedback are a source of inspiration for the team to stay motivated.

regards,
Arun Rathore
General Manager
Starottel Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is quite fine and located in thick of things. Neat and clean property. Courteous staff. Gym and swimming pool at top floor is nice. Buffet quality is OK bit repetitive. Hassle free check in and check out. All thanks to Mr. Sufian Vora at the reception who is always helpful and supportive. Had a decent stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank AnuragS1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you. Every guest is very special to us and it is our endeavor to make sure that they have a memorable experience. Your compliments will certainly act as a source of great motivation for all of us to strive even further for excellence.

We thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best regards
Arun Rathore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The room is very spacious with bath tub facility. The service was excellent. The food and breakfast was good. Location is good. All places to visit are nearby.One bad thing is that there was not glass partition near the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claritalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for making the decision to stay at STAROTTEL !

At the outset I along with the Team at STAROTTEL Ahmedabad would like to thank you for your appreciation of the hotel and its services. We have taken note of your comments regarding Glass near bath tub and communicated the same to management.

Regards,
Arun Rathore
General Manager
Starottel Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews