We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 94
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 78
US$ 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 119
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 75
US$ 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 68
US$ 57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House of MG(Ahmedabad)
US$ 64
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 93
US$ 51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 85
US$ 70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 75
US$ 60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
479
198
65
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
198
65
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolashram roadsabarmati riverliquor shopvalue for moneyroom servicevisited this hotelservice qualityrooms are spaciousdinner buffetin room diningduty managerriver frontkeep up the good workbusiness tripdosanice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is quite fine and located in thick of things. Neat and clean property. Courteous staff. Gym and swimming pool at top floor is nice. Buffet quality is OK bit repetitive. Hassle free check in and check out. All thanks to Mr. Sufian Vora at the reception who is always helpful and supportive. Had a decent stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anurag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you. Every guest is very special to us and it is our endeavor to make sure that they have a memorable experience. Your compliments will certainly act as a source of great motivation for all of us to strive even further for excellence.

We thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best regards
Arun Rathore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The room is very spacious with bath tub facility. The service was excellent. The food and breakfast was good. Location is good. All places to visit are nearby.One bad thing is that there was not glass partition near the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claritalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for making the decision to stay at STAROTTEL !

At the outset I along with the Team at STAROTTEL Ahmedabad would like to thank you for your appreciation of the hotel and its services. We have taken note of your comments regarding Glass near bath tub and communicated the same to management.

Regards,
Arun Rathore
General Manager
Starottel Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Starottel A'bad is a nice place to stay at decent price. Nice spacious rooms with good amenities, nice breakfast with good variety. Rooms needs a bit of renovation nearby to the washing area.. they have good swimming pool also..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Khyati K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making the decision to stay at STAROTTEL !

At the outset I along with the Team at STAROTTEL Ahmedabad would like to thank you for your appreciation of the hotel and its services. We have taken note of your comments and will certainly take the necessary steps to make amends as required .I am sure you will find a positive result on your next visit with us.

Warm regards
Arun Rathore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The staff was very polite despite our late hour check in. The room was nice and clean. However I must say they have one of the weirdest room layout with respect to bathroom, WC, tub bath and wardrobe. The hotel seems to be obsessed with glass partitions and at times had to paint the glass to make it opaque between WC - bathroom and tub bath. The food was nice and the buffet breakfast was excellent.

All in all value for money hotel and recommend it for couples, business, solo (because of room layout!)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patildh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making the decision to stay at STAROTTEL !

At the outset I along with the Team at STAROTTEL Ahmedabad would like to thank you for your appreciation of the hotel and its services. We have taken note of your comments and will certainly take the necessary steps to make amends as required .I am sure you will find a positive result on your next visit with us.

Warm regards
Arun Rathore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We were at this property for a short stay. The check-in was quick but the room allotted to us was dirty and still not cleaned after the previous guests. Upon objecting we were allotted a different room, which was fine. It had a view of the neighbourhood homes and could also see the river.

The room was clean, but weird in it's structure. The bath-tub is an open access from the room, without any door. Apart from this they have a small toilet and a small shower area.

Breakfast was good and the service was OK.

The hotel was named something else earlier, and sometimes Taxi/Auto guys did not recognize the place just by name.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParikhParag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

First of all let me apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in check in process and allocation of the desired room. Point well taken on your comments regarding upkeep of the room. This is being looked into and we are sure to resolve the same. The management is committed to ensure the very best of services at all times.

Guest’s feedbacks like yours are always very important for us to improve our service standard and we treat each feedback respectfully.

We hope to welcome you back to Hotel STAROTTEL once again,

Best regards
Arun Rathore
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews