We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Optionless in Ahmedabad. This was the best one could get..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Optionless in Ahmedabad. This was the best one could get..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

The only global brand in Ahmedabad lives up to its standards. I stayed in the deluxe suite. Though the suite could have been better planned ..... The springs of the beds have loosened it's seems. I have a strong reason to believe that as sleeping in the corner of the bed will sure give you a feel of falling off it ..... The toilets and the bath may be an disappointment but the service and living area was worth the value.

This city is largely very vegetarian and this hotel too focuses on that area only...... The westerners may not have a great choice in either veg or non veg..... But if you have a taste for some spices one can sure have a good menu to look at.... Swimming pool was ok... The executive lounge was a prefect blend of business services... complimentary soft drinks and snacks help one conduct meetings without a burden of extra costs. The AV area and the small conference room were perfectly set.

And yes!! The chefs do oblige guests by preparations as per choice..... But that is restricted to In-Room dining..... Then it doesn't matter what your craving would be... They sure deliver to perfection... No wonder the hotel had many westerners staying with them.

Restaurants can be noisy at times..... As many affluent locals patronise the place and sure feel at home.

Car rentals may be slightly at a premium but worth the peace of mind.

Location is very perfect... Right in the CBD area. Good for business stay.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor as the hotel is located on a busy street .... You sure at times would feel tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atmaramani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.

Warm Regards,

Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    267
    56
    14
    18
See reviews for
142
53
44
423
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
231 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in March 2012 when I was there to attend an important meeting. The hotel has all the facilities for holding meetings and banquets and the rooms are well appointed with all the comforts. An overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Greetings of the day!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.

We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.

It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.

We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.

Your feedback is of great value to us.

Warm Regards,
Ms Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Good hotel for business travellors. Right decor and comfortable, clean rooms with required amenities, excellent service, good spa & health club facilities and sufficient food options throughout the day

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise from the adjoining road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellor6113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Greetings of the day!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.

We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.

It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.

We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.

Your feedback is of great value to us.

Warm Regards,

Ms Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Courtyard Marriot is situated far from Commercial area in Ahmedabad but a very nice hotel to visit. It has a very nice and large banquet hall. The Food and service quality is also very nice. We have also enjoyed the gym and swimming pool at the Hotel. It have good shopping malls nearby and Iscon Temple having a nice place to visit.

Room Tip: Take a visit to the Courtyard Marriot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csashishshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.

Warm Regards,

Ms.Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Had chance to stay at this hotel after almost 6 months..If you refer my earlier review, the impression was very good last time..However, this time felt a drop in standards..the dinner buffet was avoidable..Service staff also seemed to be out of sorts.. Now since new hotels like radisson open up this very soon, the hotel may be feeling the punch..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
6.7 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
5.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.6 km away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
6.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ahmedabad

Property: Courtyard Ahmedabad
Address: Ramdev Nagar Cross Road | Nr. S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ahmedabad
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#6 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
#8 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,186 - ₹ 13,855
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad is ideally located in Gujarat's commercial capital with easy access to the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International airport as well as SG Highway, one of the city's fastest growing business districts. Our Ahmedabad, India luxury hotel is also close to all major business parks, Gujarat's largest shopping mall, world-class cinemas, the Gandhi Ashram and Shaking Minarets. We offer 164 spacious contemporary guest rooms including 6 Deluxe and 6 Executive suites, complete with in-room laptop size safes, LCD panels, iHome docking station, Wi-Fi Internet and workstations that support all your business needs. Facilities include an Executive Lounge, 24-hour fitness centre, swimming pool, O2 Spa and state-of-the-art meeting and banquet spaces. Dine at MoMo Cafe, the refreshing all-day dining multi-cuisine restaurant, Bayleaf- our authentic north west frontier restaurant offering a variety of delicious kebabs and rustic curries and MoMo 2 Go, our deli offering the perfect 'grab and go' options. Enjoy the most stellar collection of beverages at b&w (Beverages and Wines) our retail liquor store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ahmedabad Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing