We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with very good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with very good staff”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I stayed here for business and found it excellent. Check in was easy. Location was 30 mins from the airport and the hotel was well located for the centre of town and next to a major road.

The room was superb. High quality finish and very clean with all ammenities you would expect in a top hotel. Very funky bathroom with a see through wall into the shower. The shower was brilliant and the bed very comfortable with a range of pillows available.

The staff at the hotel made this place stand out. Very attentive and extreamly helpful especially the restaurant manager Shivaji who I had a great chat with and explained a lot about the hotel and the area etc.

I couldn't speak more highly of this hotel and would certainly suggest it to anyone. My contacts in Ahmedabad also said that this was the best hotel in the city.

Only reason i have given it 4 instead of 5 stars was becasue of the noise. My room was next to the lifts and therefore there were disturbances during the night which was frustraiting.

I went for the business package which was very good as it included free airport runs and free laundry and mony off at the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.



Warm Regards,

Ms Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    274
    56
    14
    19
See reviews for
156
57
46
455
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2012

i went for the mid night dinner with one of my friend and the experience was awful the restaurant manager didn't greet us when we entered to MOMO cafe and were told to sit near the mocktail bar where some renovation work was in progress though we sat there for 10 minutes then the manager saw us again and realised to present water and the menu ,meanwhile the renovation work was in progress and lots of noise of drilling work made our life hell suddenly lots of dust particle also started coming from the renovation work ,some sensible person then came and shifted our table Thank god!!. or beverage order took 25 mins and food took 45 -50 mins to come. Request you to change the timing of renovation work as it spoils the complete envoirnment of enjoyment. Improve your service

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piyush M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
168 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Starting with the very good things: the staff at this hotel all go out of their way to assist you in any way they can. I regularly stay at the courtyards in Chennai, Mumbai, Hyderabad etc and as far as service goes this is the best one, beyond any doubt. Also highly recommended is the Shakahari vegetarian restaurant, a real gastronomic experience even if you're no vegetarian, it's almost worthwhile to visit Ahmedabad just to taste their discovery menu.

Now the bad news:

The noise: the hotel is located at a very busy intersection and the rooms facing that intersection are absolutely incredibly noisy, despite the double glazing. They really need to work on this as the din is simply unacceptable. If you stay in this hotel it is absolutely imperative that you insist on a room facing away from the road else I promise you a lot of frustration and a sleepless night. If you complain the staff will try to shift you to a quiet room if one is available. I understand that they're between a rock and a hard place as half their real estate faces this noise problem but still, this should not happen. Also, be aware that for some reason which I can't begin to comprehend, fire regulations make it mandatory for one room/floor not to be equipped with double glazing. You guessed it: noise.

The MoMo café here is a bit below average, the space quickly feels very cramped and the breakfast buffet spread isn't as good as in the other Courtyards but this might have to do with the fact that Gujarat is a hardcore vegetarian state and of course this reflects in the food on offer. Fitness is reasonably good and there's a decent pool (for relaxation).

Room Tip: Ensure you get a room that's not facing the road and have them confirm this by e-mail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xenophon2NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I had been in MOMO cafe to have dinner with my local friends from Ahmedabad city.The choice of buffet is excellent and the food served was really good. The chefs were very much suggestive and has helped us choosing the items from buffet. The ambiance and the restaurant setup was excellent. We all enjoyed the food and would definately prefer the same restaurant in my next visit to Ahmedabad city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to visit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.


Your feedback is of great value to us.


Warm Regards,

Ms Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel is relatively new and the rooms are really nice and spacious. They have complementary internet if you enroll in Marriott rewards. The food is not thy good but it is the best you can get around here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank basmaberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Greetings of the day!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.

We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.


It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.


We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.

Your feedback is of great value to us.


Warm Regards,

Ms Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
5.5 km away
Caspia Hotel
Caspia Hotel
#1 of 157 in Ahmedabad
339 reviews
2.3 km away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
6.7 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.6 km away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 157 in Ahmedabad
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ahmedabad

Property: Courtyard Ahmedabad
Address: Ramdev Nagar Cross Road | Nr. S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ahmedabad
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#6 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
#8 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,943 - ₹ 15,439
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad is ideally located in Gujarat's commercial capital with easy access to the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International airport as well as SG Highway, one of the city's fastest growing business districts. Our Ahmedabad, India luxury hotel is also close to all major business parks, Gujarat's largest shopping mall, world-class cinemas, the Gandhi Ashram and Shaking Minarets. We offer 164 spacious contemporary guest rooms including 6 Deluxe and 6 Executive suites, complete with in-room laptop size safes, LCD panels, iHome docking station, Wi-Fi Internet and workstations that support all your business needs. Facilities include an Executive Lounge, 24-hour fitness centre, swimming pool, O2 Spa and state-of-the-art meeting and banquet spaces. Dine at MoMo Cafe, the refreshing all-day dining multi-cuisine restaurant, Bayleaf- our authentic north west frontier restaurant offering a variety of delicious kebabs and rustic curries and MoMo 2 Go, our deli offering the perfect 'grab and go' options. Enjoy the most stellar collection of beverages at b&w (Beverages and Wines) our retail liquor store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ahmedabad Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing