We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Hotels.com$66
Doubletree$66
Booking.com$66
Travelocity$66
Priceline$66
Hurb$68
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
419
55
6
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
419
55
6
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree great stay thank you so much excellent service front office amazing hospitality comfortable stay special thanks restaurant manager in room dining duty manager visit this place coffee shop quality of food keep up the good work nice food housekeeping team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2022

We really enjoyed the stay at hotel and were overwhelmed with the service and gestures of the staff members.
We are also thankful to Ms. Alisha from GRE to provide us warm welcome and arrange surprise for us.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harshjdamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Doubletree by Hilton Ahmedabad, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad !!!

Thank you for having taken the time to bring your constructive observations to our attention and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad. The team is highly encouraged with your generous feedback.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Naveen Raaj
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022

We came from Mumbai to celebrate my Dad's Birthday... It was an awesome stay.. Duty Manager Atul Tiwari and Alisha Joshi made beautiful arrangements on our special day.. Warm welcome and surprise birthday cake received from Alisha and Atul it was fantastic. It was homely feel and chef Mahendra Singh himself came and visited our room for our special food request. He made Delicious food for us. We never had such a delicious food like Raada Ghosh. Chef Mahindra made chicken tikka masala, Mutton and chicken seekh kebab, chicken tikka and Gulab jamum specially for us. Thanks to Harsh for Restaurant table decoration also Noor served the food very well. Thanks to Double Tree by Hilton Ahmedabad♥️ Speacial Thanks to Alisha, Atul, Harsh, Chef Mahendra Singh, Noor and Shobit. Will definately going to visit here again Thank you is not enough for such a beautiful gesture.. Love you all♥️♥️ @DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad.. made our stay memorable....♥️♥️♥️

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amrutaghase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Doubletree by Hilton Ahmedabad, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad !!!

Thank you for having taken the time to bring your constructive observations to our attention and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad. The team is highly encouraged with your generous feedback.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Naveen Raaj
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022

I am having a confortable stay, the team is really helpful, Sourabh, Avni, Rajendra, Praveen, Nurislam and Shobith. Even out of the hotel the security guards, Ramu Sharma and Arun are really nice, I had a flat tire when arriving at the hotel they helped me to solve it out.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jto2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Doubletree by Hilton Ahmedabad, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad !!!

Thank you for having taken the time to bring your constructive observations to our attention and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad. The team is highly encouraged with your generous feedback.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Naveen Raaj
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

We were 2 families -4 adults and 2 children - travelled by road from Sasan Gir to reach Ahmedabad after 9 hours of driving . We had planned a stay of 3 nights at Hilton .Despite confirming to team 3 times of our arrival time , our checking was slow as only 1 room out of the 2 interconnecting rooms was ready .Extremely tired and when my wife protested , the front desk offered masala chai for us to freshen up .We were ok at that point , second shock came when the lady informed us that our room rent does not include breakfast , i was too tired to protest and we checked into our rooms .At night i did check my booking and it had a complimentary lounge access where breakfast was available .In morning i called up front desk and advised the same , they agreed to give the complimentary breakfast .This was strange for a guest to confirm the booking type when technology exists in Hilton .The food was excellent , of course the staff were busy since the IPL team were also staying in the hotel .Housekeeping was best in class .The interconnecting rooms in floor 8 was a blessing and the room was very well maintained . on the 3rd night of our stay ,some IPL support staff were making lot of noise above our room , dancing and loud music , as our roof was vibrating , i complained to front desk at 12.30 am .I have to really thank i and it is for her i will give Hilton more than 5 stars rating .Ms Durga told us that they have informed the other guests of the nuisance but since she was'nt sure if they would stop , she offered a complimentary room for me and my wife to just sleep peacefully in floor 10 .Thanks to her super service , no words to thank her , we had a good sleep that night .The pool in terrace is awesome and i had a good swim . We checked out feeling happy that our stay was good .Thank you Ms Durga , i wont forget your proactive step !!! Truly deserves applause and made our trip memorable as we headed back home to Mumbai

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravichandran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Doubletree by Hilton Ahmedabad, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Mr. Raman,

It was my pleasure connecting with you over a call.

At the outset, thank you for having taken the time to bring your constructive observations to our attention and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad.

I have taken note of the point highlighted with regards to your check in experience and as promised, I shall ensure to put corrective actions in place to ensure it is not repeated.

I will also be glad to share your compliments towards Durga to the entire team.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and please do connect with me directly in case of any assistance you may need in future.

Warm regards,

Naveen Raaj
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2022

Excellent service given through out stay. Thanks to double by Hilton. Alisha from Guest Relations is very friendly & supported lot. Food & Beverages are too good and we really enjoyed it. I really appreciate laundry services & housekeeping.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Katolebhagwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Doubletree by Hilton Ahmedabad, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad !!!

Thank you for having taken the time to bring your constructive observations to our attention and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad. The team is highly encouraged with your generous feedback.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Naveen Raaj
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews