We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$67
View deal
Booking.com$67
Hotels.com$67
Priceline$67
Doubletree$67
Travelocity$67
Traveluro$69
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
412
55
6
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
412
55
6
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree thank you so much great stay excellent service front office amazing hospitality comfortable stay restaurant manager special thanks visit this place duty manager in room dining coffee shop quality of food keep up the good work nice food housekeeping team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2022

After our 6 weeks of travelling around Gujarat, we booked two rooms at this hotel off which one was for our elderly parents.

Checking in my Ms Durga was a breeze and we were escorted to our bedrooms on the Executive floor by Alisha who was a tremendous help in settling us into our rooms and also throughout our 3 day stay.

Our booking was on a B&B basis though we also had two luncheons in the restaurant. We also sampled the food available on the Executive Lounge for our dinner as well bitings during the day. Though I would mention that the executive lounge, (as with other 5star hotels in Ahmadabad), does need to provide additional items during the day.

The service provided in the Executive Lounge and particularly the main restaurant by Avni, Raj, Shobit and Tinkle was commendable. Further to this due to our religious beliefs, we asked whether certain food can be prepared for the 'Ekadasi' day on the 12th of May where. Rahul one of the chefs saw to our needs, including the lunch which we found the hotel did not charge us for.

Further, as our flight out back to London was late on, we asked for a late check out, initially they extended this to 2pm and thereafter one of the rooms till 5pm which was the time that we needed to depart for the Airport. THANK YOU.

On top of the personnel mentioned above I would also like to commend Atul and Mathan at the reception area.

As mentioned on the additional food items during the day in the Executive Lounge, the Pool area does need to be improved upon. The low level of the pool area the flooring had gaps where one could trip on. Also, as with other 5 star hotels in Ahmadabad, the hotel needs to look at installing steam rooms and sauna etc.

That being said all four of us enjoyed the Spa services where we had massages and pedicure.

Would definitely return back to this hotel when back in Ahmadabad; primarily due to the staff and the delicacies on offer in the restaurant.

Many Thanks for an enjoyable stay

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jadva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree by Hilton Ahmedabad, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad !!!

We are excited to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad. The team is highly encouraged with your generous feedback.

We will be glad to share your compliments towards the team members you have mentioned with the team.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Naveen Raaj
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Thanks to Ramu Sharma Valet for prompt service! Gentleman and smiling individual. Very cooperative in comminication as well as service of valet. Thanks for greeting and cheerful attitude. Hope u do well!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Paramgutka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree by Hilton Ahmedabad, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad !!!

Thank you for having taken the time to bring your constructive observations to our attention and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad. The team is highly encouraged with your generous feedback.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Naveen Raaj
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Nice and modern hotel. Got upgraded on checkin. Nice and large rooms. Very good food a restaurant. Excellent service. Pool area was not nice on roof with only Very limited place. Would certainly come again as this is one of the better choices in Ahmedabad besides the courtyard

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GillesR948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree by Hilton Ahmedabad, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad !!!

Thank you for having taken the time to bring your constructive observations to our attention and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad. The team is highly encouraged with your generous feedback.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Naveen Raaj
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

Ramu Sharma (Security supervisor), Kuldeep Yadav (Valet Driver HiTech), Jayesh Desai (Valet driver Dwarkesh) are A+++++ people. My car acted up & they helped me like anything. I truly appreciate their efforts and hospitality. Overalls the place was good. Thanks to those guys especially.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ashishnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree by Hilton Ahmedabad, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad !!!

Thank you for having taken the time to bring your constructive observations to our attention and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad. The team is highly encouraged with your generous feedback.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Naveen Raaj
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Rooms are very good , facility is excellent . Food is average and customer care service at the restaurant needs improvement .
Early morning during checkout couldn’t get the bill as printer was not working , later had to do follow up to get the bill on email

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkpant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree by Hilton Ahmedabad, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Ahmedabad !!!

Thank you for taking the time to bring your observations to our attention. We have taken note on the point highlighted and shall ensure to put corrective action in place to ensure it is not repeated again. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and should you need any assistance with your upcoming stays, please feel free to reach me directly.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you soon!

Kind Regards,
Warm regards,
Naveen Raaj
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews