We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 83
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
US$ 57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
US$ 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House of MG(Ahmedabad)
US$ 72
US$ 61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 55
US$ 46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
US$ 71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Paradise(Ahmedabad)
US$ 25
US$ 22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$ 106
US$ 103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
251
168
107
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
168
107
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshimalaya mallbudget hotelred salt restaurantvalue for moneywifi works wellhotel managerroom servicebasic amenitiesbusiness tripfront office staffhousekeeping staffnice hospitalityrooms are cleanexcellent experiencepleasant stayhotel is locatedexcellent service
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

It was a good stay everything was fine... Breakfast,gym,parking and wifi etc..... Staff from front desk was good specially Abhishek and Prashant both are hard working boys...
Rajesh from housekeeping was helpful...
JAi mishra from kennelite was helpful thanks to alll.....

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ramesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Ramesh,

Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Ginger Hotel.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This is my second review for Ginger, Ahmedabad. I come to Ahmedabad every month & my favourite place is Ginger, the hotel is good, rooms are decent & clean & the staffs are extraordinary. Thanks to entire staffs & crew of the hotel specially Priyanka at reception, Jai Mishra-F&B Manager & of course Amir, They are very cooperative & helpful & they do every possible things to make my stay comfortable, thanks to Ginger & wonderful team

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BiruMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Ginger Hotel.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Rooms are clean and well maintained.The breakfast is basic but adequate.Good location in the city, everything is easily accessible. Right from the watchman every body is very helpful. In particular Prashant Thakur at reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincent1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Vincent,

Thank you for your feedback further to your stay with us in December. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the feedback regarding the rooms being clean. Thank you for your recognition of their efforts and it does inspire us to keep raising our levels of service through innovation and understanding our guests even more. We have always said that our people are our most important asset, and your favourable comments confirm that belief.

I do hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel for short business stay of 1-3 days. Prime located hotel. Priyanka and Salamuddin provided best in class services. Best breakfast. Try for short and sweet stay. Overall good staying experience.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ravindra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Ravindra,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi,
Hotel Manager,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Nice food....good internet facility...rooms are quite small and bed is very comfortable...posh property...Great service by Aamir and abhishek..
I would like to recommend this hotel and requesting hotel owner, do little bit improvement in rooms.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind feedback that commends the various facets of our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and especially enjoyed your experience at Ginger Hotel and the friendly service provided by the hotel team.

Guest satisfaction is pivotal to us, and we take utmost care of the guests. It is great to know that we succeeded in extending an enriching experience and pleased you with our offerings.

We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit with us at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi,
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews