We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suoerb staff specially Abhishek”
Review of Ginger Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ranked #16 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Great hotel... nice location... superb breakfast.... staff was helpful specially Abhishek And prashant.....
Restaurent staff was good and caring like Jai mishra...
Housekeeping staff was superb Rajesh is helpful

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Audhut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Audhut,

Thank you for your feedback further to your stay with us in December. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the housekeeping service provided by the hotel team. Thank you for your recognition of their efforts and it does inspire us to keep raising our levels of service through innovation and understanding our guests even more. We have always said that our people are our most important asset, and your favourable comments confirm that belief.

I do hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for Ginger Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

It was a good stay everything was fine... Breakfast,gym,parking and wifi etc..... Staff from front desk was good specially Abhishek and Prashant both are hard working boys...
Rajesh from housekeeping was helpful...
JAi mishra from kennelite was helpful thanks to alll.....

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ramesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Ramesh,

Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Ginger Hotel.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This is my second review for Ginger, Ahmedabad. I come to Ahmedabad every month & my favourite place is Ginger, the hotel is good, rooms are decent & clean & the staffs are extraordinary. Thanks to entire staffs & crew of the hotel specially Priyanka at reception, Jai Mishra-F&B Manager & of course Amir, They are very cooperative & helpful & they do every possible things to make my stay comfortable, thanks to Ginger & wonderful team

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BiruMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Ginger Hotel.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Rooms are clean and well maintained.The breakfast is basic but adequate.Good location in the city, everything is easily accessible. Right from the watchman every body is very helpful. In particular Prashant Thakur at reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincent1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Vincent,

Thank you for your feedback further to your stay with us in December. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the feedback regarding the rooms being clean. Thank you for your recognition of their efforts and it does inspire us to keep raising our levels of service through innovation and understanding our guests even more. We have always said that our people are our most important asset, and your favourable comments confirm that belief.

I do hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel for short business stay of 1-3 days. Prime located hotel. Priyanka and Salamuddin provided best in class services. Best breakfast. Try for short and sweet stay. Overall good staying experience.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ravindra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Ravindra,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi,
Hotel Manager,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 km away
Ginger Hotel - Ahmedabad (S.G. Road)
3.5 km away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#18 of 160 in Ahmedabad
299 reviews
7.4 km away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 160 in Ahmedabad
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ginger Hotel - Ahmedabad (Satellite)
5.1 km away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 160 in Ahmedabad
160 reviews
7.0 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Ahmedabad

Address: Behind Himalaya Mall | Drive-In road, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: ₹ 2,209 - ₹ 5,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Ahmedabad 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ginger Hotel, Ahmedbad (S.G. Road) welcomes you for a memorable experience. Located on Sharkej – Gandhinagar Highway (a.k.a. S.G Road), the hotel is 17 kms from the Ahmedabad Airport and 12 kms from the railway station. The hotel also provides close proximity to Mahatma Mandir & University Convention Centre and most sought of business parks and shopping arcades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ostrovok, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Ginger Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad
Ginger Ahmedabad Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing