We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Treebo Paradise(Ahmedabad)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 25
US$ 20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 69
US$ 59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House of MG(Ahmedabad)
US$ 72
US$ 61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 55
US$ 46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$ 106
US$ 102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
253
168
107
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
168
107
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshimalaya mallbudget hotelred salt restaurantvalue for moneywifi works wellhotel managerroom servicebasic amenitiesbusiness tripfront office staffhousekeeping staffnice hospitalityrooms are cleanexcellent experiencepleasant stayhotel is locatedexcellent service
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Very unpleasant approach to hotel with NO directional signages. You are stopped number of times by Mall parking staff wanting you to park your vehicle in their paid parking for selfish motives. Front office staff RAW to the core and lack professionalism. No internet facility provided until followed up repeatedly and complained to the GM who was not in station. Repairs and cleaning reported not done for full day despite leaving clear instructions.No one was at reception early morning checkout time and had to leave without settling bill and nearly missed my flight. To top it all, on way to airport was called by front office asking my credit card number to settle the bill of INR 300. Till date not received any response from hotel to settle the bill.

Room Tip: I dont think they have any rooms which can be recomended.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I recently travelled to Ahmedabad for business. I had heard the concept of budget hotels, and Ginger (a Tata enterprise) hotels in the same category. finally got a chance to stay at their hotel a fell Its behind Himalaya mall and on the second floor in the building, although it is a hotel but doesn’t give you much of much of a feel of a hotel from outside.as you enter the second flr through lift there is a small reception, not many people to help, its mostly self-help. The rooms are amazingly boxy, almost feel claustrophobic. There is a set design for all the rooms, the funniest is the air-conditioning, the ACs are tuned to maintain 25 degree tem, and just won’t go below it. I must say that it is truly a budget experience, since even light switches in the bathroom are multi used one switch for all three lights in there. The weather was so hot that time that I just repented my decision to choose ginger. However the hotel guys shifted me to a middle floor, which was slightly cooler and the AC got effective in couple of hours. The only good exp. was the cafeteria cheap and best food was available with a varied menu. Something, a lived with that day. Overall not so great exp. though.

Room Tip: Choose a midlle floor in case you are staying here. Acs arent very effective
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRaheja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Situated in the heart of city. Good shopplin malls & cinemas available for entertainment. The hotel rooms & service is good as for the most ginger hotels. The food is nice but very limited options are available for room service & for lunch. The Veg Biryani was excellent. The staff was very helpful. I checked in at morning 4 am & the reception boy was fresh & very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayuresh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I had a visit to Ahmedabad for personal reason & i made my stay @ Ginger Hotel. Ginger, a TATA Enterprise is an excellent place to stay. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are perfect clean, Wi-Fi connection, hot-cold water supply, TV, AC etc all amenities are available.

In short a Perfect stay and within the budget. Cheers Ginger !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEEPAK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Traveled in June and enjoyed there. All other popular shopping were like 5 mins away.
Good to see better hotel in Ahmedabad city and which is very much near to all areas. I recommend people to check in once to get a comfortable journey. Wish you all a very happy comfort in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fakruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews