We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
264
170
107
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
170
107
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshimalaya mallbudget hotelvalue for moneyhotel managerroom servicebusiness triphousekeeping staffrooms are cleanexcellent staypleasant stayvastrapur lakenice experiencethe heart of the cityfood qualityhouse keepingfront officedecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I recently travelled to Ahmedabad for business. I had heard the concept of budget hotels, and Ginger (a Tata enterprise) hotels in the same category. finally got a chance to stay at their hotel a fell Its behind Himalaya mall and on the second floor in the building, although it is a hotel but doesn’t give you much of much of a feel of a hotel from outside.as you enter the second flr through lift there is a small reception, not many people to help, its mostly self-help. The rooms are amazingly boxy, almost feel claustrophobic. There is a set design for all the rooms, the funniest is the air-conditioning, the ACs are tuned to maintain 25 degree tem, and just won’t go below it. I must say that it is truly a budget experience, since even light switches in the bathroom are multi used one switch for all three lights in there. The weather was so hot that time that I just repented my decision to choose ginger. However the hotel guys shifted me to a middle floor, which was slightly cooler and the AC got effective in couple of hours. The only good exp. was the cafeteria cheap and best food was available with a varied menu. Something, a lived with that day. Overall not so great exp. though.

Room Tip: Choose a midlle floor in case you are staying here. Acs arent very effective
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRaheja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Situated in the heart of city. Good shopplin malls & cinemas available for entertainment. The hotel rooms & service is good as for the most ginger hotels. The food is nice but very limited options are available for room service & for lunch. The Veg Biryani was excellent. The staff was very helpful. I checked in at morning 4 am & the reception boy was fresh & very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayuresh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I had a visit to Ahmedabad for personal reason & i made my stay @ Ginger Hotel. Ginger, a TATA Enterprise is an excellent place to stay. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are perfect clean, Wi-Fi connection, hot-cold water supply, TV, AC etc all amenities are available.

In short a Perfect stay and within the budget. Cheers Ginger !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEEPAK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Traveled in June and enjoyed there. All other popular shopping were like 5 mins away.
Good to see better hotel in Ahmedabad city and which is very much near to all areas. I recommend people to check in once to get a comfortable journey. Wish you all a very happy comfort in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fakruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel in the runup to Desert Storm - 2012 rally event that I participated in. Having spent 2 days at the hotel, I must vouch for its excellent location enabling easy movement and connectivity with the rest of the city. Being a business hotel and hence spartan in nature, it still offers a comfortable stay in well maitained rooms, efficiently airconditioned and offering good quality food (specially the morning buffet) at very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Himalaya mall offer greater tranquility
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aditya79india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews