We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Located in the Heart of the City. Very easily accessible to all the major landmarks of the city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinnacle Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pinnacle Hotel
Ranked #49 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Located in the Heart of the City. Very easily accessible to all the major landmarks of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

The hotel is located right in the heart of the city at ellis bridge, Ahmadabad and it is a very convenient base for going to different parts of the city from here. the amenities and room service is good and courteous.

Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Abhishekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    45
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
5
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2010

I had a very good time time in Pinnacle Hotel , i stayed there for 1 night , i wish i had stayed more . Decent rooms , good room service , good air conditioning ,excellent ambience , good location near Ashram , no complaints whatso ever . Staff of Hotel is very nice & polite ,over all good 3 star Hotel at reasonable rates .
I wish there are more Hotels like Pinnacle in other metro cities also which offers value for money .

Go ahead people book this Hotel without second thoughts .

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank siddh20002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

I think this Hotel is the best one in budget category in Ahmedabad. I have stayed in many hotels and have spent around 2 yrs in Ahmedabad but had never noticed this hotel around the corner of Ellisebridge traffic post.....

Not easily identifiable, this hotel is a nice place to stay in within budget. Its clean and have nice interrriors..... Good and fairly priced room service as well.......

  • Liked — Cleanliness and the cost of stay.....
  • Disliked — May be the front of the Hotel which is not easily identifiable....
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pbiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

From reviews I read on this hotel on the Internet, I thought this was ideal for a reasonably cost hotel in the center of Ahmedabad.
After a very long trip to India (15 hours including a connecting flight!), we were looking forward to relax, freshen up with a good shower, and have a good sleep.

This hotel offered a complimentary taxi pick up service which I found was great giving the price. When we got there the guy at the reception asked to fill forms and he was not very friendly which was a bit disappointing.
When we got to our room, first impression was that it was OK. It was very noisy, smelt mothballs (for obvious reasons as there were 10 in the room, not counting those in the bathroom), and the equipment was very average.
We felt disappointed when we entered the bathroom as we spotted a few small cockroaches..!
Having killed four of them, the bathroom seemed eventually unoccupied from these uninvited guests..
The following day, we just left the hotel without ordering any breakfast as we feared the kitchen might also have cockroaches visiting..

We paid 1500 rupees for one night which was a very reasonable price, but I would have spent an extra 500/1000 rupees to stay in a better hotel to avoid such experience (I had seen the Ritz which charged 2400 rupees which hopefully would have been better..)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripAdvisedG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

The hotel is well situated, but very average. Stay here only if necessary.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank karishmashahani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#21 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.6 km away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#17 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.2 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#28 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#70 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#20 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel

Property: Pinnacle Hotel
Address: Opp Town Hall Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,356 - ₹ 3,141
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand hotel with unique architectural design, Pinnacle entices you with warm welcome. It is situated on the bank of Sabarmati and in the heart of vibrant, colourful and bustling city, 11 Kms. From Airport and 3 Kms. From the Railway Station. Markets & Main Business Centres are just stone’s throw away distance. It promises true Royal hospitality with every convenience and modern amenities to suit your budgets. It aims at providing a high standard of hygienic environment & comfortable living for the discerning business traveler and corporate guests. Offers the elegance with all the comforts of a modern hotel, capturing the charm of the historical town. Pinnacle has air conditioned luxurious rooms and suites all exquisitely decorated, furnished and ventilated. Each one of them has a soothing decore of its own kind which boasts of luxurious comforts and style, where you are assured of all facilities to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Yatra and Booking.com so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Hotel Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing