We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Pinnacle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel
Ranked #61 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Calangute, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for just one night, and the experience was really good..the rooms very clean, very nicely priced also...but the place is a bit far from the airport, station too is not very close by...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yograjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    46
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
35
5
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Very poor service. It starts from the welcome desk. There is a very rude manager on the reception. Firstly, the room what I booked was not available when I chekcked in, thus I had to ask for room terrif difference which they have given. Rooms are noisy, not at all good for proper sleep. Room service is also at there mercy. You have to wait for the same. Not properly cleaned. They have there own rules & regulations, which nearby hotels do not have. My advise is to avoid such hotels & dont be fussy by the photos. There are plenty good hotels in the same locality.

Room Tip: Not the value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kispot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Located opposite Town Hall across the circle of Ashram Road, Ellis Bridge. I was given a delux room but it was no where close to the price it came for (Rs.1880 per night). Must say the room was clean but the towel & linen looked stained. The bathroom door was jammed, The rug had bed bugs, the floor was sticky, food too was ok.They provided free airport transfer but charged for the airport parking charges but the chauffer waited in car, picked up from the airport service road. Its when i called up at the hotel i was informed that the chauffer will call me. Above all the lighting in room was adequate for news paper reading at night.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Majethia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cuttack, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

I had my booking in hotel pinnacle for exam purpose. All I need was a peaceful place. Hotel pinnacle has provided me a comfortable stay. They had provided Airport pick up & drop. Though it was near a chowk, but sounds of exterior had not disturbed us. The rooms were spacious, well maintained. The bath rooms were little cramping for space but well they managed a bath tub there. Foods were not bad. There was also a lift for those staying in upper floors. Overall it was a very satisfying stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrAmitMahapatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhinagar
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

i truly recommend to every travellers in ahmedabad. After seeing this hotel, i hardly prefer to stay or choose any other hotel. I have no doubts about this hotel and no complaints. Perfect for business as well as family guest. 100 % safe and secure, 100 % neat and clean rooms , 100 % clean and hygnenic bathrooms

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaydeep_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 km away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#28 of 161 in Ahmedabad
157 reviews
1.3 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 161 in Ahmedabad
104 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#19 of 161 in Ahmedabad
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#25 of 161 in Ahmedabad
102 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Suba Star
Hotel Suba Star
#21 of 161 in Ahmedabad
153 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#31 of 161 in Ahmedabad
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel

Property: Pinnacle Hotel
Address: Opp Town Hall Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,989 - ₹ 3,080
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand hotel with unique architectural design, Pinnacle entices you with warm welcome. It is situated on the bank of Sabarmati and in the heart of vibrant, colourful and bustling city, 11 Kms. From Airport and 3 Kms. From the Railway Station. Markets & Main Business Centres are just stone’s throw away distance. It promises true Royal hospitality with every convenience and modern amenities to suit your budgets. It aims at providing a high standard of hygienic environment & comfortable living for the discerning business traveler and corporate guests. Offers the elegance with all the comforts of a modern hotel, capturing the charm of the historical town. Pinnacle has air conditioned luxurious rooms and suites all exquisitely decorated, furnished and ventilated. Each one of them has a soothing decore of its own kind which boasts of luxurious comforts and style, where you are assured of all facilities to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Hotel Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing