We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Booking.com$35
Priceline$35
Travelocity$32
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
82
75
26
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
75
26
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station great dishes value for money pure veg non veg a great place to stay clean linen walking distance star property reception team other hotels business trip very nice experience the hotel staff front office manager very pleasant stay short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

Excellent food and location is near to railway station is helpful for traveler and a guest for out side to visit Ahmedabad railway station is really comfortable and food and service is extremely suprise to any guest

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Naresh1341973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arijit Gupta, General Manager at Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022


Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad..!!

It is a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Kalupur Ahmedabad and we were very happy to serve you.

At Sarovar Portico Kalupur it is our endeavour to provide smart hospitality offerings to our patrons. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our hospitality.

We deeply value your relationship with Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.

We thank you for patronizing us and assuring you the best of our services & attention at all the times.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad.

Thanking you,

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

Beautifull property .. clean and amazing comfortable rooms. Staff are very accomodating amd extremely helpful specially the head Chef Kandari ..very plesant , welcoming and friendly staff...breakfast is good taste is also good location is great... would stay in agin .

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank The comfort inn... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arijit Gupta, General Manager at Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad..!!
It is a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Kalupur Ahmedabad and we were very happy to serve you.
At Sarovar Portico Kalupur it is our endeavour to provide smart hospitality offerings to our patrons. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our hospitality.
We deeply value your relationship with Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.
We thank you for patronizing us and assuring you the best of our services & attention at all the times.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad.
Thanking you,
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

Didn't have a good experience here. Poor and very slow service. And at times they totally forgot our requests, like when we checked in on 12th May, we called them from our room to provide us with cutlery as we had ordered food from outside and wanted to have it there. That request was never fulfilled. Luckily the food ordered from Zomato came packed very decently and had disposable cutlery too so we could manage with that.
Room booked on a very popular booking website had been listed as a "City view" room but it was just a old wall of the adjacent building which we had as the view from our room. We were in room #104 a corner room next to a service elevator. When we told this to the front desk and requested a room with a good view the reply was that they only had 6 rooms in the entire property with a view of the street and the rest had the same view as ours and all 6 were occupied for the day. They also said that they will give us a room with a view of the street the next day but they never got back to us regarding the same.
I fell sick on the second day and couldn't go for breakfast. So my friend requested for breakfast to be delivered in our room and they cross checked the room no with him twice but still ended up sending it to the wrong room. When it was around 11am and they hadn't got it for me, my friend again called them and then they got it to us. This shows poor communication within the staff and they don't bother to check whether a request for a sick guest has been successfully fulfilled or not, which is totally carelessness.
Can't recommend this hotel to anyone because of this pathetic, "taken for granted" service.

Room tip: Don't go there.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arijit Gupta, General Manager at Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad..!!

It is a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Kalupur Ahmedabad and we were very happy to serve you.

At Sarovar Portico Kalupur it is our endeavour to provide smart hospitality offerings to our patrons. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our hospitality.

We deeply value your relationship with Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.

I note with deep regret the inconvenience you may have experienced, I assure you that this will not be repeated again in future and we will definitely look into the matter.

We thank you for patronizing us and assuring you the best of our services & attention at all the times.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad.

Thanking you,

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

Hotel didnt provide any dental package without asking and not even drinking water very poor service. Dont ever visit again. They dont provide any facility and only after asking repetedly they provide . Vey bad

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VIJAY12327091971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arijit Gupta, General Manager at Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

ear Guest,

Greetings from Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad..!!

It is a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Kalupur Ahmedabad and we were very happy to serve you.

At Sarovar Portico Kalupur it is our endeavour to provide smart hospitality offerings to our patrons. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our hospitality.

We deeply value your relationship with Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.

I note with deep regret the inconvenience you may have experienced, I assure you that this will not be repeated again in future and we will definitely look into the matter.

We thank you for patronizing us and assuring you the best of our services & attention at all the times.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad.

Thanking you,

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

We wanted a place near Ahmedabad railway station within walkable distance with good food and relaxing stay. Sarovar portico is one such ideal place to relax and rejuvenate before starting your next journey ahead. Food was great and would like to give special mention to Aamir, Farhin, Junaid who helped in ensuring quick check-in and comfortable stay for us. Also, special mention to Susmita and Deepak in the restaurant who ensured us best and timely food service. Housekeeping staff Devender Singh also kept our area clean. Overall 5 star ratings for the hotel. Thanks and we will visit again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amitpathak9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arijit Gupta, General Manager at Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad..!!

It is a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Kalupur Ahmedabad and we were very happy to serve you.

At Sarovar Portico Kalupur it is our endeavour to provide smart hospitality offerings to our patrons. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our hospitality.

We deeply value your relationship with Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.

We thank you for patronizing us and assuring you the best of our services & attention at all the times.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad.

Thanking you,

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews