We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Expensive hotel with unhelpful staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ritz Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ritz Inn
Ranked #36 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Expensive hotel with unhelpful staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We booked our room online and advised them we would be arriving at 6am in the morning and they confirmed the room would be available. We were expecting to be charged a little extra for checking in 6am and wanting to check out at 10am the next day to catch our connecting train but were not told at any point that we would have to pay an additional night for the priviledge of staying an extra 4 hours! They only informed us of this when we reached the hotel at which time we were tired from travelling all night and in no mood to find alternative accommodation. So beware if you need to leave at a later time than you checked-in. Ahmedabad is a god awful place, not friendly to tourists so if you can avoid it altogether, the better as you are not missing much.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayandcom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    58
    23
    2
    7
See reviews for
16
18
23
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, 5th visit in last couple of years and i always prefer this place.. Must say that food quality of restaurant (especially during breakfast) is really good.. Also room service too was fine. But this time we had really a bad experience at the reception. We had a train to catch at 2.30pm, so i indicated the reception that we will be checking out at 2 pm.. since i was out for a work, returned to hotel at 1.45pm, settled my bill and asked for railway station transfer.. to my utter surprise the reception manager having a smile on his face rejected my plea and said that i should have informed 4 hrs before time.. i indicated that i already informed about my check out time in the morning itself than the shamelessly responded that it was checkout time and not the transfer time.. That means a person checking out should also inform that with check out he needs a transfer ( ialready availed this facility at the time of check in)... i was lucky as railway station is near by and i did not have much luggage so icarried it my self to the station but this was really a bad impression that i have for the hotel.. this incidence is the sole reason for AVERAGE rating instead of VERY GOOD.. Hope top management reads this..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jignesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This place is located in the old part of the town near the railway station, it is a noisy and crowded area. the hotel doesnt have adequate parking.
that would have been tolerable if the rooms were pleasant. the rooms are old, badly lit and quite depressing overall.
The bathroom was a great shock, there was no seat on the commode! which they fixed eventually. the toilet was broken in my parents'
room. The hotel did not even bother to apologise for the inconvenience caused.
The complementary breakfast, had a very indifferent selection of food and was not satisfying oth in terms of quality and taste.
Overall not worth the trouble!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krishsubbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
419 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

stayed here mid january was met at airport and conveyed to hotel.had a lovely room big bath and alo nice veg restuarant and good breakfast.have been to ahmedabad a lot and i enjoyed the ritz it was fine and good

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shakirayork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Staff was cold and unwelcoming, very demanding. I stayed for 2 nights and they wouldn't let me use the computer ONCE the entire time. the employees were always on their phones and sitting down...i work in a hotel and this is the worst customer service i've ever experienced. not to mention the breakfast was horrible. at the end of the stay they overcharged us as well. this hotel is junk and the staff should all be replaced with people who actually WANT to work.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigfeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.7 km away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#41 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#37 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
7.6 km away
Suba Star Hotel
Suba Star Hotel
#21 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.6 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#42 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Royal Highness
Hotel Royal Highness
#55 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritz Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritz Inn

Property: Hotel Ritz Inn
Address: Station Road | Kapasia Bazar, Ahmedabad 380002, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,285 - ₹ 5,229
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ritz Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ritz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ritz Inn Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing