We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Accolade

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ahmedabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Accolade
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed here for five nights. There was a bit of confusion regarding the airport pickup, and once I clarified that I did need pickup, before the departure of my flight from Mumbai, they promptly sent a nice chap without any delay or hassles. The rooms were spick & span, the house keeping staff did an excellent job and the front desk was extremely helpful too. The room service menu is limited, but it serves its purpose. The staff is very pleasant and nice and is well mannered. The complimentary breakfast was average, but decent nonetheless. The AC did create some unusual noises throughout, occassionally coughing rather loudly, but it's really not that big a complaint. Nothing is overpriced, and it's truly rare to find a hotel this good in this price range! Will definitely stay here again the next I'm in Amdavad.

Room Tip: Choose a room that falls on the side of the building as the others don't have enough sunlight du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pratheekir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    115
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
77
25
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I selected this hotel after reading about it in tripadvisor. Found it reasonably priced, centrally located. There is cleanliness everywhere and room service is excellent. I checked out really early and they served me breakfast before that!!!
Breakfast was complimentry and nice one. Food is vegitarian (with egg.)
If you are looking for luxury I not sure this is the right choice.
However I would certainly recommand this hotel for business travellers.
Note that check out time is 9.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DattatrayaDange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This place is great value for money. Small but well run and maintained. Dont expect luxurious rooms. But they are functional, well kept and have all the basic amenities needed. Rooms are a bit cramped, which you only have to worry about if you are going to stay in the room all day long.
Location is great, a rather quiet area with 4 other hotels in the vicinity. walkable distance from the vibrant law garden market centre. The old town too, is within easy reach as the hotel is near the historic Ellis Bridge that connects the old and new parts of the town.
Having stayed in two other hotels in Ahmedabad, this has been the best so far, in terms of tariff and value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishnamurthy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is an excellent hotel if you want to stay in ahmedabad - it is value for money.
We stayed here for a day and had an excellent experience.
Good Rooms, Good staff, good food, very clean.
All together ..a thumbs up from our side.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RUDRAKSH_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times and will keep going back. We can book it on line and arrange to be picked up from the Airport. They send a talkative driver who tells you about all you need to know on route. The Reception team is excellent and will arrange any travel requirements. The rooms are neat and clean and the suite rooms are always in demand as they are excellent value. The vegetarian breakfast served by staff eager to help make a great start to the day. On arrival from UK. There is also a vegetarian restaurant, on site or there are good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: book early to secure the suite rooms. Other rooms are also fine. If you want daylight to read during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrowman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#23 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.3 km away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#28 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.0 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#46 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#34 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.3 km away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#17 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accolade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accolade

Property: Hotel Accolade
Address: Accolade Sheth Mangaldas Marg, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ahmedabad
#14 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,636 - ₹ 2,945
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Accolade 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Hotel Accolade Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing