We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Lemons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Ranked #16 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Jamnagar
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lemons”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I, accompanied by my wife and my 11 year old kid stayed at Hotel Lemon Tree, Ahmedabad on 8th June 2012 for 1 Night.

It was my first visit to Lemon Tree Group Hotel and believe me it will not be my last. It was a very satisfying stay at the property.

First thing as you enter the hotel reception is the soothing smell of Lemons (very refreshing in the summers). The check-in was very smooth & quick and we were shown to our room (#109) very swiftly.

The rooms are just about okay for business travellers. The rooms are equiped with all the modern amenities required and some very thoughtful innovations. Say, the wash basin in the bathroom does not have a soap cake (as is the norm) but there is a soap dispenser (liquid soap), hence no wastage and same is the case with hair shampoo. I liked the concept (it really avoids wastage of paper/plastic for packaging and is clean). The bathroom is of a decent size. It also smells of Lemons (the liquid soaps, shampoos all have an aroma of Lemon).

The coffee shop is very functional serving all kinds of food. However, I would not be able to comment on the various items of foods as we had Buffet Dinner and it was quite filling and tasty. We did have breakfast (buffet again) and it also had lots of varieties both of veg and non-veg items and was very tasty.

The hotel staff (reception, bell boys, concierge, restaurant staff, house keeping etc.) were very co-operative, extremely polite, caring but non-intrusive. I would like to mention one very important thing that they do not expect any sort of Tips and this is one very refreshing (lemon like) feeling.

Would definitely like to visit again.

Overall a very satisfying experience

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajaSethJamnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 15 October 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    384
    145
    50
    24
See reviews for
138
60
81
645
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Nicehotel. NiceRooms.

Close to the airport.

good experience.

Buffet is Average but the staff are friendly and courteous and helpful.

location of the hotel is at good place during late evening there is less traffic noise so makes it peaceful and during day time connectivity is good to all the places.

there is a garden close to the hotel so can go for a walk

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safdar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 15 October 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

i frequently travel for business purpose, the Hotel is Very good, clean & prompt services, polite tone, good location and ecomical rate. Please reduce the character size for review, since does not get submitted below than 300 characters. as per my openion, Single word is also enouth for review.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deep304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 15 October 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I have found hotel staff very co-operative & attentive. specially I had a good experience with the staff specially Mr. Vikas Ayudichta from Gwalior at the reception he is very co-operative & well mannered. being a corporate customer he had given special attention and well guide for being in a new city.
Room was clean &the lemon smell is also very nice.

Room Tip: Double bed rooms a good and value for money with a good flat screen tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gyanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 15 October 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2012

It was an excellent place to stay, Food was great, the service staff was too courteous taking special care and ready to serve you as per your choices, rooms were comfortable with well stocked mini Bar.

Located in the heart of the city, very near to bus stand and railway station a perfect place to stay.

Lemon Tree, Ahmedabad exceeded my expectations in all aspects. Thank you for wonderful stay.....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramo1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 15 October 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.3 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
3.6 km away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#11 of 157 in Ahmedabad
542 reviews
1.8 km away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 157 in Ahmedabad
455 reviews
0.7 km away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#14 of 157 in Ahmedabad
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Address: 434/1 Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ahmedabad
#6 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
#7 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,873 - ₹ 6,197
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road inNavrangpura, this attractive and airy hotel is walking distance from Hazira LNG,Adani House, Vadilal Industries, Suzlon Energy, HDFC Bank, Standard CharteredBank, Reliance Capital, Bank of Baroda and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing