We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one among many”
Review of Cambay Sapphire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambay Sapphire
Ranked #133 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel is situated on a lane going under a bridge and in front of it is a railway line. Trains passing through it make lot of noise which disturbs sleep. Approach to hotel is not convenient. Drive in area is narrow and small. No swimming pool. Spa is closed. Restaurant has limited menu. Yes, there are five banquet halls to celebrate special occasions, and it seems that the hotel mostly runs for it. Rooms are very specious, but bathroom is very small. Overall it is an average hotel to pass your time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajnishPathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Would thank you for sparing some time and posting a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

I booked the hotel through Hotels.com, where i was told they will provide 2 single bed and 1 double but when checked-in only povided 1 single bed. My package inculded breakfast which was pretty much same everyday. Surrounding is very very dirty and has some Railway tracks beside the hotel which was very disturbing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_in_sunseasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Would thank you for sparing some time and posting a review and regret to the inconvenience caused during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I was visit cambay sapphire in December, 2011. My client book this hotel for me for Business meeting. I never seen like this facilities at any other hotel. I always seen hotel staff with reception employee face. their face always smiling and helpful also. They never done bad behavior with me. My experience is very good with this staff and Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Kanhai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Would thank you for sparing some time and posting a review and would be happy to serve you as our repeat guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I Really, will tag it as one of the most chic business hotels of Ahmedabad. We had planned a business meet at Cambay Sapphire, Ahmedabad venue. As instructed, they had prepared all the things for us. The food was really sumptuous.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Would thank you for sparing some time and posting an excellent review. Also would like to thank to boost up our moral to work harder to serve better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The hotel is maintained fine but they charge way too much for a three star service and establishment. Imagine this - no free drinking water. There is a bottle of packaged drinking water (NOT MINERAL WATER) packed by the hotel themselves with an MRP of Rs15 but which is billed to you at Rs 60. Absolutely indecent. Over profiteering. When I asked to be allowed to write a suggestion, I was not allowed. Basically they are not interested in being decent.
Some sort of regular noise kept me up too. Probably the lift.

Room Tip: As away from the lift area as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drnsacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during thee stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
6.1 km away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#103 of 163 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
4.9 km away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#34 of 163 in Ahmedabad
168 reviews
15.6 km away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#30 of 163 in Ahmedabad
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 163 in Ahmedabad
307 reviews
5.8 km away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#42 of 163 in Ahmedabad
178 reviews
5.2 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#50 of 163 in Ahmedabad
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Sapphire

Address: 132 Jivraj Park Ring Road | Vejalpur Cross Road, Ahmedabad 380051, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: ₹ 2,403 - ₹ 6,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambay Sapphire 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambay Sapphire is an elegant business hotel spread over an area of 1771 Sq. Mtrs. and offering 3 Star facilities with 40 rooms including suites. It provides a range of facilities to its guests and members which include a well-equipped business centre. The hotel has multi-cuisine restaurant and food & beverage outlets. The hotel has meeting rooms & banquet halls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, Yatra, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Cambay Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambay Sapphire Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing