We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to have nice foods”
Review of The Green House

The Green House
Ranked #14 of 3,733 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Green House cafe is located under a covered pavilion on the ground floor of the building. It serves freshly cooked Indian snacks, fresh fruit juices and home-made ice-creams. The open kitchen in one corner of the courtyard, our food theatre, is where you will see cooks preparing your meal in front of your eyes.The Green House cafe extends into an arched air-conditioned room that was earlier the 'buggy room' of the mansion - horse drawn buggies were in use till the early forties.On the menu you will find a variety of Indian snacks ranging from chaat, batakavada, patra and panaki to small meals of delicious Indian breads and vegetables. Most items are available as takeaways. The restaurant is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

As the name says The Green House restaurant is surrounded by green plants and flowers. The place is cool and calm. Wide variety of foods from the Indian cuisines are available here. Snacks items from the local bhajji to pizzas are available here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank great4traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseOfMG, General Manager at The Green House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking your time to review us.

We are glad that you enjoy the charm or place has to offer.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Gareema Gautam
General Manager - The House of MG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018

The fresh lime soda hit the spot after a warm morning of sight seeing. The menu offered a wide variety of Indian dishes including a dal and okra dish that was delicious. In addition the achari vegetables were quite good too. Friendly staff and very comfortable relaxing atmosphere. The restaurant is in the courtyard of a beautiful heritage hotel.

Thank Marc13510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseOfMG, General Manager at The Green House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Marc,

Thank you for taking your time to review us.

We are glad that you enjoy the charm or place has to offer.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Gareema Gautam
General Manager - The House of MG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

A nice place to relax and have the delicious food here. A great place to have tour morning breakfast or evening snack. Food is good and staff is polite and courteous. A heritage hotel is true to its age old essence with the new age food.

Thank TheMoni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhrahma, General Manager at The Green House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear TheMoni17,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed the food & services.

Warm Regards
Gareema Gautam
General Manager - The House of MG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This place is our favourite when you want to take friends and visitors to the city for an excellent insight into gujarati food served in a lovely ambience. An absolute must.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhrahma, General Manager at The Green House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Amit S,

Thank you for your response.

We are glad that you entertain all your guest here. We appreciate your patronage. Soon we will be starting out loyalty programme, which will benefit all our customers.

We look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards
Gareema Gautam
General Manager - The House of MG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

what a food, great ambience, cool lighting, water fall. sitting arrangement is good. they server organic foods.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HiteshVadher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhrahma, General Manager at The Green House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear HiteshVadher,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed our service and food.

We look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards
Gareema Gautam
General Manager - The House of MG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green House also viewed

Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 

Been to The Green House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing